Skip to Main Content

Past Student Fellowship Awards

Listed below is a small sample of past student fellowship awards:

Sherif Eldirany
Class of 2021

Sherif was a Richard K. Gershon, M.D., Student Research Fellow during the 2019-2020 academic year. Project title: Structural biology of keratins and other intermediate filaments. Yale mentor: Dr. Christopher Bunick.
Please contact Sherif at sherif.eldirany@yale.edu


Daniel Jacobs
Class of 2021

Daniel was a William U. Gardner Memorial Student Research Fellow during the 2019-2020 academic year. Project title: Assessing epidemiology and clinical outcomes of patients with laryngeal cancer Yale mentor: Dr. Benjamin Judson.
Please contact Daniel at d.jacobs@yale.edu


Fatima Mirza
Class of 2021

Fatima was a Yale Center for Clinical Investigation (YCCI) Multidisciplinary Pre-doctoral Training Program Fellow in the 2019-2020 academic year. Project title: Screening novel agent combinations to expedite cutaneous T-cell lymphoma therapeutic development. Yale mentor: Dr. Michael Girardi.
Please contact Fatima at fatima.mirza@yale.edu


Shreyas Panchagnula
Class of 2021

Shreyas was a Richard K. Gershon, M.D., Student Research Fellow in the 2019-2020 academic year. Project title: Integrative genomics implicates genetic disruption of prenatal neurogenesis in congenital hydrocephalus. Yale mentor: Dr. Kristopher Kahle.
Please contact Shreyas at shreyas.panchagnula@yale.edu


Kishan Patel
Class of 2021

Kishan was an American Society of Hematology Physician-Scientist Career Development Award Fellow in the 2019-2020 academic year. Project title: Cost-effectiveness of novel therapies in hematological malignancies. Yale mentor: Dr. Scott Huntington.
Please contact Kishan at kishan.patel@yale.edu


Chang Su
Class of 2021

Chang was a Richard K. Gershon, M.D., Student Research Fellow in the 2019-2020 academic year. Project title: Developing a novel bioadhesive nanoparticle-based topical strategy to prevent UVR-induced melanocyte genotoxicity. Yale mentor: Dr. Michael Girardi.
Please contact Chang at chang.su@yale.edu


Nelson Ugwu
Class of 2021

Nelson was a Leon Rosenberg, M.D. Medical Student Research Fund in Genetics and Jane Danowski Weiss Family Foundation Fellow in the 2019-2020 academic year. Project title: Identifying novel genetic causes of mosaic disorders. Yale mentor: Dr. Keith Choate.
Please contact Nelson at nelson.ugwu@yale.edu


Alexander Wilson
Class of 2021

Alex was a James G. Hirsch, M.D. Endowed Medical Student Research Fellow in the 2019-2020 academic year. Project title: Neuromorphological impact of intracranial hypertension risk factors in syndromic craniosynostosis. Yale mentor: Derek Steinbacher. Please contact Alex at alexander.wilson@yale.edu Melinda Wang Class of 2021 Melinda was a National Institutes of Health-National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases Medical Student Research Training Program Fellow during the 2019-2020 academic year. Project title: Factors associated with increased severity in acute pancreatitis and pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma. Yale mentor: Dr. Fred Gorelick.
Please contact Melinda at melinda.wang@yale.edu