Skip to Main Content

Steering Committee

The Collaborative steering committee is comprised of individuals who, through their work, are committed to studying and improving the wellbeing of all children and their families, furthering the Collaborative's mission.

  • Linda Mayes

    Arnold Gesell Professor of Child Psychiatry, Pediatrics and Psychology in the Yale Child Study Center; Chair, Yale Child Study Center; Special Advisor, Dean

  • Associate Research Scientist in the Child Study Center; Director, Child and Adolescent Development School Development Program Yale Child Study Center

  • Megan Smith

    Associate Professor of Psychiatry and in the Child Study Center and in Public Health (Social and Behavioral Sciences); Director, Mental health Outreach for MotherS (MOMS) Partnership; Director, Yale Child Study Center Parent and Family Development Program

  • Karen Baicker

    Executive Director of the Yale Child Study Center - Scholastic Collaborative for Child & Family Resilience; Scholastic Publisher for Family and Community Engagement