Skip to Main Content

CBIT Executive Board

Steve Allegretto, BA, CPA, MPH

Vice President, Strategic Analytics and Financial Planning
Yale-New Haven Health System

Robert Alpern, MD

Former Dean and Ensign Professor of Medicine (Nephrology)
Yale School of Medicine

Fred Aslan

Vice President

Robert Auerbach, MD, FACOG

Executive Vice President & CMO

Richard M. Awdeh, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Ophthalmology, Pathology, and Biochemistry

University of Miami Health System

Kurt Azarbarzin

Chief Technology Officer


Matt Cohen, BSEE

Vice President, Research & Development

Jimmy DeStephens

Vice President of Business Development

Andrew Firlik, MD

General Partner
Foundation Medical Partners

Richard Foster, PhD

Lecturer, Yale School of Management
Executive in Residence, Yale Entrepreneurial Institute
Richard Foster, Presidents’ Circle co-chair
Is a member of the Policy & Global Affairs Committee of the National Research Council

Frederick Frank

Chairman, EVOLUTION Life Sciences Partners (ELSP)
Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Life Sciences Partners, LLC

Michael D. Holmes

Senior Vice President for Operations and Saint Raphael Campus Chief Integration Officer

Rob Jevon

Partner Boston
Millennia Partners

Joe Kimura, MD, MPH

Chief Medical Officer
Atrius Health

Stephen Knight

Managing Partner
Fidelity BioSciences

Gregory Licholai, MD, MBA

Elipdera Therapeutics

Daniel Marshak, PhD

Advisor, 5AM Ventures and Director
InVivo Therapeutics

David Scheer

Scheer & Company, Inc

Nirav Shah, MD, MPH

Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Kaiser Permanente

Catherine Smith

Connecticut Department of Economic and Community Development

Paul Taheri, MD, MBA

CEO at Yale Medical Group, Deputy Dean Clinical Affairs
Yale Medical Group
Yale University - Yale School of Medicine

Mary Tanner

Senior Managing Director, EVOLUTION Life Sciences Partners (ELSP)
Co-Founder and Managing Partner of Life Sciences Partners, LLC