Melanoma DART

Faculty Members:

Mario Sznol, MD, Leader

Stephan Ariyan, MD

Marcus Bosenberg, PhD

Veronica Chiang, MD

Roy Decker, MD, PhD

Kavita Dhodakpar, MD

Anjela Galan, MD

Kay Haedicke, MD

Ruth Halaban, PhD

Dale Han, MD

Michael Hurwitz, MD

Lucia Jilaveanu, MD, PhD

Patrick Kenney, MD

Michael Krauthammer, MD, PhD

Harriet Kluger, MD

Jonathan Leventhal, MD

Rossitza Lazova, MD

Deepak Narayan, MD

Brian Shuch, MD

Jonathan Sporn, MD

Sarah Weiss, MD

Staff Members:

Lead Clinical Research Coordinator

Matthew Madura

Clinical Research Coordinators

Amanda Ralabate, RN

Elizabeth Perrotti

Clinical Research Assistants

John Jones

Gail Anderson

Sally Miller

Mark Esposito

Primary Regulatory Support

Beth Davis

Secondary Regulatory Support

Ed Kacik


  • Develop novel clinical therapies for melanoma and renal cell carcinoma (RCC) with a primary focus on immune therapy
  • Investigate immunobiology of melanoma and RCC
  • Discover molecular drivers of melanoma and RCC biology
  • Discover new treatment targets
  • Explore predictive biomarkers of response to therapeutic agents

Goals for 2016:
1.    Obtain T-TARE funds to support 4-5 developmental projects for SPORE submission
2.    SPORE submission 2017
3.    Build chemoprevention program
4.    Tobacco cessation collaborative studies

Medical Oncology Patient Management and Clinical Research Project Team Meetings: Mondays at 7:30am
Melanoma Tumor Board Meetings: Thursdays at 7:30am
Renal Cell Carcinoma Tumor Board Meetings: Mondays at 1:00pm
Brain Metastasis Tumor Board Meetings: Tuesdays at 3:00pm