Skip to Main Content

Association of Yale Alumni in Medicine (AYAM)

The Association of Yale Alumni in Medicine (AYAM) is comprised of all graduates from the Yale University School of Medicine, and those trained as interns, residents, and fellows in Yale’s postgraduate program. It serves as a link between the School of Medicine and its graduates and helps alumni stay in touch with Yale while providing opportunities for social interaction, networking and volunteer services.

If you have interest in being involved in alumni activities, or suggest a fellow alum who would be great to get involved, please complete our alumni volunteer webform. The Alumni Association also has several working committees you may join. With the exception of the Executive Committee, committee membership is open to any member of the alumni association. For additional questions or more information, please be in touch with us at or (203) 436-8551.

AYAM Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The executive committee has primary responsibility for the activities and representing the interests of the alumni to the school and university. Elections are held each spring and results are announced at the Annual Meeting of the Association during reunion weekend.


President Lillian A. Oshva, M.D. '96 of New York, NY
Vice President Amy Liebeskind, M.D. '98 of New York, NY
Secretary Douglas A. Berv, '70, M.D. '74 of Bethany, CT
Past President Harold R. Mancusi-Ungaro, Jr., '69, M.D. '73 of Aptos, CA

At-Large Members

Donald Kent, M.D. '72 of Belleair, FL
Mauricio J. Garrido, M.D. ’98 of South Orange, NJ
Melissa Glassman, '96, M.D. '00 of New York, NY
J. McLeod Griffiss, M.D. '66 of San Francisco, CA
Lisa Ragen Ide M.D. '89 of Minneapolis, MN
George Lister, M.D. '73 of New Haven
Richard X. Lyn-Cook, ’93, M.D. ’99 of Houston, TX
Carole A. Smarth, '92, M.D. '97, of Leesburg, VA
Rachel Villanueva, ’92, M.D. ’97 of New York, NY
Dora L. Wang, M.D. '90 of Los Ranchos, NM

Delegates to the Yale Alumni Association (YAA)

Sydney C. Butts, ’94, M.D. ‘98 of Brooklyn, NY
Argo P. Caminis, '00, M.D. '08, of Somerville, MA
Paul Leong, M.D. '99 of Pittsburg, PA
Donald Moore, M.D. '80, M.P.H of Brooklyn, NY
Eric P. Suan, ’82, M.D. ’86 of Baltimore, MD
Susan Wolf, M.D. '97, of San Carlos, CA

Ex Officio

Dean Nancy J. Brown, M.D.
Jean and David W. Wallace Dean of Medicine

Philip W. Lebowitz, M.D. '72 of New York, NY
Co-Chair, Alumni Fund

Mark Meyer, M.D. '94, J.D. '98 of New York, NY
Co-Chair, Alumni Fund

Erin Shreve
Director, Alumni Affairs and Giving

Ex Officio Student Representatives

Sacha Hauc, MPH' 20, MED '24
President, Medical Student Council

Hirsh Shekhar, MED '24
1st year liaison

Pranammya Dey, MED '22
2nd year liaison

Kunal Potnis, MED '22
3rd year liaison

Melanie Zheng, MED '22
5th year liaison