Skip to Main Content

Current Research Scholars

These awards are aimed at junior faculty within the first five years of their appointment. Exceptions are possible for mid-level faculty entering the field of dementia research.

Award Year 5/01/2023 - 4/30/2024

  • Wanwan Xu, PhD: “Advanced Statistical Analysis on Predicting Preclinical Alzheimer’s Disease”
  • Joao Pereira, PhD: “Unbiased identification of phenotypes specific to Frontotemporal Dementia using induced pluripotent stem cell models”
  • Gita Pathak, PhD: “Hippocampus and amygdala transcriptomic signatures of recent depression episode in Alzheimer’s disease patients”
  • Cameron Gettel, MD, MHS: “An examination of caregiver characteristics of older adults with and without cognitive impairment in the emergency department”
  • Yeongho Kim, PhD: “Sphingomyelin-to-y-secretase molecular interaction in Alzheimer’s disease”

Award Year 5/01/2022 - 4/30/2023

  • Yifei Cai, PhD: "Molecular mechansms of axonal pathology in Alzheimer's disease human neurons"
  • Sathish Ramakrishnan, PhD: "Mechanism of exocytosis protein in Alzheimer's disease"
  • Dibyadeep Datta: "Interrogating the molecular mechanisms mediating the emergence of biomarker pT217-tau in AD"