Yale Medical Group Management

Senior Management

Paul Taheri, MD, MBA

Paul Taheri, MD, MBA

Chief Executive Officer

Oversees Yale Medical Group and the senior management group.

paul.taheri@yale.edu


Ronald J. Vender, MD

Ronald J. Vender, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Leads efforts to improve the quality and safety of medical care, to develop and strengthen clinical programs, and to maintain the highest level of practice standards.

ronald.vender@yale.edu


Frederick Borrelli

Frederick Borrelli

Chief Operating Officer

Leads efforts to improve and standardize clinical operations, including critical initiatives focused on reducing the cost of practice, elevating the patient experience, optimizing clinical space utilization, and integrating new physicians and acquired practices.

frederick.borrelli@yale.edu


Kimbirly Moriarty

Kimbirly Moriarty

Chief of Network Strategy

Responsible for the centralization of YMG’s efforts toward building its physician network, developing strategic alliances and partnerships, and pursuing new practice acquisitions.

kimbirly.moriarty@yale.edu


Roger Deshaies

Roger Deshaies

Chief Financial Officer

Directs Patient Financial Services located at 300 George Street and West Campus. Oversees financial reporting, budgeting and payer contracting for Yale Medical Group.

roger.deshaies@yale.edu


Marie Follo optional caption

Marie Follo

Director of Practice Management

Responsible for the oversight and management of the Yale Medical Group centralized physician practices.Manages patient satisfaction for YMG.

marie.follo@yale.edu


Kim Gaddy

Kimberly Gaddy

Director, Information Systems & Decision Support

Responsible for development and maintenance of the practice management system, as well as operational and business intelligence reporting, and staff training.

kimberly.gaddy@yale.edu


Judy Guay

Judy Guay

Director, Compliance

Oversees medical billing compliance, clinical trials compliance, billing audits, third party reviews, compliance education/training, and YNHH compliance relations.

judy.guay@yale.edu


Joni Jones

Manager, Credentialing

Serves as the primary liaison between physicians and their staff, clinical departments, managed care organizations and government programs regarding credentialing policies and procedures, provider participation, and all issues related to access for delivery of patient services.

joni.jones@yale.edu


Karin Render

Director, Strategic Planning

Performs market analyses, conducts strategic business planning for existing and clinical programs; collaborates with YNHH on joint clinical practice strategic planning initiatives.

karin.render@yale.edu


Sally Thibodeau

Director of Business Office Operations, Patient Financial Services

Responsible for the management of centralized operational areas of Patient Financial Services: central registration, insurance follow-up and cash posting, customer service, and internal collections; consulting and implementation of phone systems.

sally.thibodeau@yale.edu