Contact Us

General Information

If you have a question or request please call Jacqueline Fordiani at 203-785-3327 or email tlc@yale.edu. You may also contact any of us using the information below.

Janet Hafler, Director

alt text

Director's Welcome

Yale Faculty Profile

Phone: 203-737-5952

Email: janet.hafler@yale.edu

Thank you for your interest in Yale School of Medicine Teaching and Learning Center (TLC). The Center was established in 2012 to promote and support excellence in ...Read more


John Encandela, Associate Director for Curriculum and Educator Assessment

alt text

Curriculum and Educator Assessment

Yale Faculty Profile

Phone:203 785-5466

Email:John.Encandela@yale.edu

As Associate Director for Curriculum and Educator Assessment, I work closely with education leadership and committees in designing and implementing a plan to assess and evaluate the medical school curriculum...Read more



Michael Green, Associate Director for Student Assessment

alt text

Student Assessment

Yale Faculty Profile

Phone: 203-737-6809

Email: michael.green@yale.edu

As the Associate Director for Student Assessment, I oversee assessment of students’ clinical competence throughout the curriculum...Read more


Gary Leydon, Associate Director for Technology Services

alt text

Technology Services

Yale Profile

Phone: 203-737-6408

Email: Gary.Leydon@yale.edu

As the Associate Director for Technology Services I look forward to providing consultation to YSM's learning community about a wide range of topics pertaining to digital technology....Read more

Anna Reisman, Director of the Standardized Patient Program

Anna Reisman

Standardized Patient Program

Yale Faculty Profile

Phone: 203-785-3327

Email: anna.reisman@yale.edu

As the Director of the Standardized Patient Program, I train and write scripts for local actors who portray a variety of patients in different clinical scenarios....Read More

Dorothy DeBernardo, Manager

alt text

Yale Profile

Phone: 203-785-3203

Email: Dorothy.Debernardo@yale.edu

Jacqueline Fordiani, Senior Administrative Assistant

alt text