Four medical school faculty members have been named to endowed chairs. Richard Belitsky, M.D., deputy dean for education, has been named the Harold W. Jockers Associate Professor of Medical Education. Belitsky served as the director of graduate education in the Department of Psychiatry from 1996 to 1997 and as the department’s director of education from 1997 to 2006. He has earned numerous professional honors at Yale, including the Charles W. Bohmfalk Teaching Prize and the Francis Gilman Blake Award. James S. Duncan, Ph.D., was named the Ebenezer K. Hunt Professor of Biomedical Engineering in September. Duncan is the associate chair and director of undergraduate studies in the Department of Biomedical Engineering as well as the vice chair for bioimaging sciences research in diagnostic radiology. Erol Fikrig, M.D., an expert in such vector-borne diseases as Lyme disease, human granulocytic ehrlichiosis and West Nile virus, has been named Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Medicine (See “Lyme disease expert to lead ID section”). Sally Shaywitz, M.D., has been named the Audrey Ratner Professor in Learning Development. Shaywitz is the co-director of the newly formed Yale Center for Dyslexia and Creativity and the Yale Center for Learning, Reading and Attention. Her research pioneered the use of functional magnetic resonance imaging in investigating reading disorders.