The following prizes were awarded to School of Medicine faculty and students at Commencement:

Bohmfalk Prize
Emile Boulpaep, M.D.
Kathleen White, M.D.

Healthcare Foundation of New Jersey Humanism in Medicine Faculty Award
Jonathan Gage, M.D.

Leah M. Lowenstein Prize
Gail D’Onofrio, M.D.

Francis Gilman Blake Award
David Coleman, M.D.
Laura Ment, M.D.

Betsy Winters House Staff Award
Stephen Possick, M.D.

Parker Prize
Jessica L. Mega

Miriam Kathleen Dasey Award
Garth N. Graham

Norma Bailey Berniker Prize
Benjamin D. Smith

Dean’s Prize for Community Service
Sharon A. Chekijian
Caroline N. Harada

Healthcare Foundation of New Jersey Humanism in Medicine Student Award
Caroline N. Harada
Melissa S. Lee

Campbell Prize
Heather C. Yun

Perkins Prize
Jerry Wu

Merck Book Award
Carl V. Crawford
Michael Z. David

M.D./Ph.D. Award
Matthew H. Levine
Daniel H. Wolf

Connecticut Society of the American Board of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Prize
Jennifer M. Lucero

New England Pediatric Society Prize
Patricia L. Birgeneau Prince

Society for Academic Emergency Medicine Award
Rockman F. Ferrigno

Department of Surgery Awards of Distinction:
Award for Outstanding Clinical Performance
Ajay V. Maker
Award for Outstanding Research
Matthew A. Gutierrez

Association for Academic Surgery Award
Ryan R. Davies

Connecticut Chapter of American College of Surgeons Prize
Anthony Lemaire

Peter A.T. Grannum Award
Carl V. Crawford

Lauren Weinstein Award
Jennifer M. Lucero

The Courtlandt Van Rensselaer Creed Award
LaLisa A. Anderson
Stephanie A. Boykin

ACP-ASIM Internal Medicine Award
Harry H. Yoon

The Patricia Nez Award
Jennifer M. Lucero

The C. Winternitz Prize in Pathology
Benjamin D. Smith
John C. Tilton

The Ralph W. Ellison Prize
LaLisa A. Anderson

The William and Charlotte Cadbury Award
Michele M. Johnson

The Wyeth-Ayerst Laboratories Prize in Women’s Health
Jennifer M. Lucero