University President Richard C. Levin, Ph.D., has named six members of the medical school faculty to endowed professorships. The appointments were recommended by Dean David A. Kessler, M.D., and Carolyn W. Slayman, Ph.D., deputy dean for academic and scientific affairs, who reviewed nominations from department chairs. The candidates were nominated for their excellence in scholarship and teaching.