Mark B. Gerstein, Ph.D., Albert L. Williams Professor of Biomedical Informatics; G. Shirleen Roeder, Ph.D., Eugene Higgens Professor of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology; and Gerald I. Schulman, M.D., Ph.D., George R. Cowgill Professor of Physiological Chemistry and professor of medicine and of celluar and molecular physiology, have been elected Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). AAAS is an international nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing science around the world. Among their activities, AAS publishes the journal Science.