Contact Us

Bio Profile

Marc Rosen, MD

Principal Investigator

Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Bio Profile

Samuel Ball, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry

Assistant Chair for Education and Career Development

Director of Research (APT Foundation BIRCWH Scholars Program)

Scientific Director (Psychotherapy Development Research Center)

Bio Profile

Honghu Lu

Associate Adjunct Professor

Bio Profile

Thomas McMahon, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and in the Child Study Center and Associate Clinical Professor of Nursing

Program Director, West Haven Mental Health Clinic and Young Adult Service at the Connecticut Mental Health Center

Director of Clinical Research, Connecticut Mental Health Center

Bio Profile

Brent Moore, PhD

Research Scientist in Psychiatry

Research Psychologist (VA)

Bio Profile

Ismene Petrakis, MD

Professor of Psychiatry

Chief of Psychiatry, VA Connecticut Healthcare System

Bio Profile

Robert Rosenheck, MD

Professor of Psychiatry and of Public Health (Health Policy)

Bio Profile

Michael Rowe, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Co-Director, Program for Recovery and Community Health

Principal Investigator, CMHC Citizenship Project

Biostatistician


Anne Black, Ph.D.

VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Building 36, Room 118
950 Campbell Avenue, 116A-4
West Haven, CT 06516
anne.black@yale.edu
Phone: 203-932-5711 X 2575
Fax: 203-937-3886

Therapists


Karen Ablondi, MPH, MSW, CCDP

VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Building 35, Room 26
950 Campbell Avenue, 151D
West Haven, CT 06516
karen.ablondi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-932-5711 x3972
Fax: 203-397-3472


Anna Sullivan, MSW

VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Building 35, Room 26
950 Campbell Avenue, 151D
West Haven, CT 06516
a.sullivan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-932-5711 x3122
Study Cell: 203-901-0027

Project Coordinator


Christina Lazar, MPH, CPH

VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Building 36, Room 138
950 Campbell Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516
christina.lazar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-932-5711 x4833

Researchers


Heather Fries

VA Connecticut Healthcare System
555 Willard Avenue
Newington, CT 06111
heather.fries@yale.edu
Phone: 860-666-6951 x6736
Study Cell: 203-859-2070

Deepa Mavani, MPH

Institute of Living, Hartford Hospital
200 Retreat Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
deepa.mavani@yale.edu
Phone: 860-545-7736

Thomas Thornhill

VA Connecticut Healthcare System
950 Campbell Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516
thomas.thornhill@yale.edu
Phone: 203-932-5711 x8124
Study Cell: 203-687-5241