Department Leadership

Department of Neurology

Hafler, David


Gilbert H. Glaser Professor of Neurology and Professor of Immunobiology
Chair, Department of Neurology

Greer, David M

Vice Chair

Dr. Harry M. Zimmerman and Dr. Nicholas and Viola Spinelli Professor of Neurology and Professor of Neurosurgery
Vice Chairman, Department of Neurology
Neurology Residency Program Director
Director, Stroke Service
Director of Medical Studies

Baehring, Joachim M

Associate Professor of Medicine (Medical Oncology) and of Neurosurgery
Clinical Program Leader, Brain Tumor Program, Smilow Cancer Hospital

Hirsch, Lawrence J.

Professor of Neurology
Chief, Division of Epilepsy and EEG
Co-Director, Yale Comprehensive Epilepsy Center

Jabbari, Bahman

Professor of Neurology
Director, Division of Parkinson's disease and Movement Disorders
Director, Botulinum Toxin treatment program

Khokhar, Babar

Assistant Professor of Neurology
Medical Director, YMG Ambulatory Services
Director, Neurology Outpatient Clinics
Chief, Division of General Neurology
Director, MDA-ALS/Motor Neuron Disease Clinic
Associate Director, Neurology Residency Program

Patwa, Huned S

Associate Professor of Neurology
Chief, VA Neurology Service
Director, Clinical Neuroscience Clerkship
Acting Chief, Division of Neuromuscular Medicine
Co-Director, MDA Clinic

Pelletier, Daniel

Professor of Neurology and of Diagnostic Radiology
Chief, Multiple Sclerosis Center and Neuro-Immunology Division
Director, Yale Clinical Neuroscience Imaging Center (CNIC)

Schindler, Joseph

Assistant Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery
Clinical Director, Yale New Haven Stroke Center

Sheth, Kevin N

Assistant Professor of Neurology and of Neurosurgery
Division Chief, Neurocritical Care and Emergency Neurology
Director, Neuroscience ICU
Chief, Clinical Research, Department of Neurology

Spudich, Serena

Associate Professor of Neurology

Strittmatter, Stephen M

Vincent Coates Professor of Neurology and Professor of Neurobiology
Director, Cellular Neuroscience, Neurodegeneration and Repair
Director, Adler Memory Clinic in Neurology