Sponsors & Vendors

This workshop is made possible through the generous contributions of the following individuals and corporations.

Thanks also go to Ira Kukic for preparing samples and Dave Gonzalez & Christine Cote for their tireless efforts to make this workshop run smoothly!

Contact information for vendor representatives can be found below. 

Support has also been provided the Yale Rheumatic Diseases Research Center (YRDCC P30) and the Yale School of Medicine Deans office

icon_Andor_smaller.png

Michael Mohammadi
Applications Specialist - Active Illumination/Optogenetics 
860-335-2808 
www.Andor.com

Roy Edward
Sales & Marketing Director 
Tel (office): +44 1509 558 163  
Fax (office): +44 1509 651 061 
Skype: roy.edward.biostatus 
www.biostatus.com

Leica-for-web.png

Meredith H. Price
Regional Sales Engineer, Northeast US 
Toll free: 1.888.332.4879 x23  
Cell Phone: 1.919.428.5430  
www.bitplane.com

Olympus-for-web.png


Douglas Jahn, Ph.D.
New York & New England 
Phone: 860-413-9235  
Mobile: 860-830-5245  
Fax: 860-413-9236 fax  
www.coherent.com

EMS logo

Stacie Kirsch
Tel: 215-412-8400 
Fax: 215-412-8450
sgkcck@aol.com www.emsdiasum.com/microscopy

Essenbioscience-web.gif

Matthew Stoltz 

matthew.stoltz@essenbio.com 

www.essenbioscience.com 

 FEI logowww.fei.com
Hamamatsu_logo.png www.hamamatsu.com
JOEL icon 

www.jeolusa.com/

Robb Westby

Regional Sales Manager

Peabody, MA

rwestby@jeol.com


Breno Leite

Application Specialist

bleite@jeol.com

LaVision-for-web.png 

www.lavisionbiotec.com

 



North America

Sid Ragona  
Pittsford, NY 14534 
Phone and Fax: 585-249-7692 

Germany

Thomas Pingel
LaVision BioTec GmbH 
Bielefeld , Germany 
Tel: +49 (0) 521 2997 710 

pingel@lavisionbiotec.com  

Uwe Schroer 
LaVision BioTec GmbH  
Bielefeld , Germany  
Tel: +49 (0) 521 2997 710 

schroeer@lavisionbiotec.com 

 Leica-for-web.png

empty

www.leica-microsystems.com



Tom Diglio
Research Microscopy Specialist - Life Science Division
Tel: 203-595-1024 
tom.diglio@leica-microsystems.com 

Paul Carman 
Confocal Specialist - Life Science Division
Tel: 917-580-1815  

paul.carman@leica-microsystems.com

Louise Bertrand
Product Specialist - STED sample preparation
louise.bertrand@leica-microsystems.com 

Todd Perez 
EM / Nanotechnology specialist 
todd.perez@leica-microsystems.com 
508-212-8416 

Molecular probes.jpg www.invitrogen.com

Nikon-for-web.png

Micro Video Instrument (local distributor for Nikon) 
Tel: 508-580-0080, ext 215  

Advanced BioSystems Specialist 
Tel: 800-626-4566 

Olympus-for-web.png

Microscopy Sales Representative-SEG
Tel: 203-800-5625 

Confocal Specialist
Tel: 617-921-5031 (direct) 
SunJin web.gif
Daniel Lin
SunJin Lab    
email: sunjinlab@gmail.com
 TMC-for-web.pngwww.techmfg.com/
 icon_Warner.jpgwww.warneronline.com
 Zeiss_web.png
Carl Zeiss MicroImaging, Inc.  
Phone: 203-609-4390