Lab Members

Associate Research Scientists

Bio Profile

Yosuke Kumamoto, PhD

Associate Research Scientist in Immunobiology

View Full Profile

Bio Profile

Manabu Taura, PhD

Associate Research Scientist in Immunobiology

View Full Profile

Postdocs

Bio Profile

Susan Fink, MD, PhD

Instructor in Laboratory Medicine

View Full Profile

Bio Profile

Ellen F Foxman, MD, PhD

Instructor in Laboratory Medicine

Research Interests

Cell Physiological Phenomena; Epithelium; Microbiological Phenomena; Respiratory System; RNA Viruses; Viruses, Unclassified; Genetic Phenomena; Immune System Phenomena

Ellen F. Foxman is medical researcher and clinical pathologist. Dr. Foxman's research interest is understanding how our bodies respond to common viral infections, and how the frequent interactions between common viruses and the cells that line the airway affect human health. Her current focus is human rhinovirus, the most frequent cause of the common cold and childhood asthma attacks and also one of the most frequent asymptomatic viral infections of humans. What tips the balance between health...

View Full Profile

Bio Profile

Smita Gopinath, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow in Immunobiology

View Full Profile

Bio Profile

Myoungjoo Kim

Postdoctoral Associate in Immunobiology

View Full Profile

Bio Profile

Maria Tokuyama, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate in Immunobiology

View Full Profile

Lab Manager

Lab Technician

Former Lab Members

Audry Chan Takeshi Ichinohe, Ph.D. 
M.P.H. student 2000-2002 Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2010 
audrey.chan@yale.eduichinohe@ims.u-tokyo.ac.jp
  
Gladys Ng Heung Kyu Lee 
M.P.H. student 2001-2003 Immunology Ph.D. Candidate 2005-2009 
ngg@mail.amc.eduheungkyu.lee@kaist.ac.kr
  
Xinyan Zhao, Ph.D. Melodie Zamora 
Postdoc 2000-2003 Research Assistant2005-2008
xinyan_zhao@yahoo.commelodie.zamora@yale.edu
  
Kelly Soderberg, Ph.D. Charron Cote
Graduate Student 2001-2005 Administrative Assistant 2006-2011 
kelly_soderberg@yahoo.com 
  
Ayuko Sato, Ph.D. Michal Tal 
Postdoc 2002-2006 Graduate Student 2007-2012 
ayukosato@hotmail.commikstars@gmail.com
  
Jennifer Lund, Ph.D. Brian Yordy 
Graduate Student 2002-2006 Graduate Student 2007-2012 
jmlund@u.washington.eduBrian.yordy@yale.edu
  
Hong Shen, Ph.D. Lisa Mattei 
Postdoc 2005-2006 Graduate Student 2007-2012 
hs24@u.washington.eduLisa.mattei@yale.edu
  
Balaji Ramanathan, Ph.D. Iris Pang 
Postdoc 2006 Graduate Student 2009-2012 
balaji@upei.cairis.pang@yale.edu
  
Yusuke Nakanishi, Ph.D. Miwa Sasai 
Postdoctoral fellow 2006-2009 Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2012 
y-naka.bre@mri.tmd.ac.jpm-sasai@biken.osaka-u.ac.jp
  
Kayo Sagawa, Ph.D. Joseph M. Thompson, Ph.D. 
Postdoctoral Associate 2006-2009Postdoctoral Associate 2007-2009
kayo.sagawa@yale.edujoseph.thompson@yale.edu
  
James Storer 
Graduate Student 2012-2013 
storera21@gmail.com