Lab Members

Bio Profile

Akiko Iwasaki, PhD

Professor of Immunobiology and of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

Professor of Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology

Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Associate Research Scientists

Bio Profile

Norifumi Iijima, PhD

Associate Research Scientist in Immunobiology

Bio Profile

Yosuke Kumamoto, PhD

Associate Research Scientist in Immunobiology

Postdocs

Bio Profile

Susan Fink, MD, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow in and Instructor in Laboratory Medicine

Bio Profile

Ellen Foxman, MD, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate in and Instructor in Laboratory Medicine

Biography

Ellen F. Foxman is medical researcher and a physician with training in Clinical Pathology, a medical subspecialty devoted to using diagnostic testing to improve patient care. Within Clinical Pathology, Dr. Foxman's are of interest is diagnostic testing for microorganisms that affect human health, such as bacteria and viruses. This field has been revolutionized by new technologies which enable much better detection of microorganisms than was previously possible, raising questions about how...

Read More

Research Interests

Cell Physiological Phenomena; Epithelium; Microbiological Phenomena; Respiratory System; RNA Viruses; Viruses, Unclassified; Genetic Phenomena; Immune System Phenomena

Bio Profile

Alex Lipovsky, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow in Immunobiology

Bio Profile

Maria Tokuyama, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate in Immunobiology

Lab Manager

Lab Technician

Bio Profile

Asu Erden

Graduate Student

Bio Profile

Kachiko Hayashi

Graduate Student

  • Email
Bio Profile

William Khoury-Hanold

Graduate Student

  • Email
Bio Profile

Ryan Molony

Graduate Student

Bio Profile

James Storer

Graduate Student

Former Lab Members

Audry Chan Takeshi Ichinohe, Ph.D. 
M.P.H. student 2000-2002 Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2010 
audrey.chan@yale.eduichinohe@ims.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Gladys Ng Heung Kyu Lee 
M.P.H. student 2001-2003 Immunology Ph.D. Candidate 2005-2009 
ngg@mail.amc.eduheungkyu.lee@kaist.ac.kr
Xinyan Zhao, Ph.D. Melodie Zamora 
Postdoc 2000-2003 Research Assistant2005-2008
xinyan_zhao@yahoo.commelodie.zamora@yale.edu
Kelly Soderberg, Ph.D. Charron Cote
Graduate Student 2001-2005 Administrative Assistant 2006-2011 
kelly_soderberg@yahoo.com
Michal Tal 
Ayuko Sato, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2007-2012 
Postdoc 2002-2006 mikstars@gmail.com
ayukosato@hotmail.com
Brian Yordy 
Jennifer Lund, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2007-2012 
Graduate Student 2002-2006 Brian.yordy@yale.edu
jmlund@u.washington.edu
Lisa Mattei 
Hong Shen, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2007-2012 
Postdoc 2005-2006 Lisa.mattei@yale.edu
hs24@u.washington.edu
Iris Pang 
Balaji Ramanathan, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2009-2012 
Postdoc 2006 iris.pang@yale.edu
balaji@upei.ca
Miwa Sasai 
Yusuke Nakanishi, Ph.D. Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2012 
Postdoctoral fellow 2006-2009 m-sasai@biken.osaka-u.ac.jp
y-naka.bre@mri.tmd.ac.jp
Kayo Sagawa, Ph.D. Joseph M. Thompson, Ph.D. 
Postdoctoral Associate 2006-2009Postdoctoral Associate 2007-2009
kayo.sagawa@yale.edujoseph.thompson@yale.edu