Lab Members


Akiko Iwasaki

Professor of Immunobiology and of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology; Professor of Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology; Howard Hughes Medical Investigator


Associate Research Scientists

Norifumi Iijima

Associate Research Scientist in Immunobiology

    Yosuke Kumamoto

    Associate Research Scientist in Immunobiology

      Postdocs

      Susan Fink

      Postdoctoral Fellow in and Instructor in Laboratory Medicine

      • Office:(203) 785-3243

      Ellen F. Foxman

      Postdoctoral Fellow in and Instructor in Laboratory Medicine

      Research Interests:common cold; rhinovirus; innate immunity; interferon; RIG-I like receptors; airway; asthma; virome; microbiome

        Alex Lipovsky

        Postdoctoral Fellow in Immunobiology

          Maria Tokuyama

          Postdoctoral Fellow in Immunobiology

            Lab Manager

            Lab Technician

            Erden, Asu

            Graduate Student

              Hayashi, Kachiko

              Graduate Student

                Khoury-Hanold, William

                Graduate Student

                  Molony, Ryan

                  Graduate Student

                    Pillai, Padmini

                    Graduate Student

                      Storer, James Alexander

                      Graduate Student

                        Former Lab Members

                        Audry Chan Takeshi Ichinohe, Ph.D. 
                        M.P.H. student 2000-2002 Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2010 
                        audrey.chan@yale.eduichinohe@ims.u-tokyo.ac.jp
                        Gladys Ng Heung Kyu Lee 
                        M.P.H. student 2001-2003 Immunology Ph.D. Candidate 2005-2009
                        ngg@mail.amc.eduheungkyu.lee@kaist.ac.kr
                        Xinyan Zhao, Ph.D. Melodie Zamora 
                        Postdoc 2000-2003 Research Assistant2005-2008
                        xinyan_zhao@yahoo.commelodie.zamora@yale.edu
                        Kelly Soderberg, Ph.D. Charron Cote
                        Graduate Student 2001-2005 Administrative Assistant 2006-2011 
                        kelly_soderberg@yahoo.com
                        Michal Tal 
                        Ayuko Sato, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2007-2012 
                        Postdoc 2002-2006 mikstars@gmail.com
                        ayukosato@hotmail.com
                        Brian Yordy 
                        Jennifer Lund, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2007-2012 
                        Graduate Student 2002-2006 Brian.yordy@yale.edu
                        jmlund@u.washington.edu
                        Lisa Mattei 
                        Hong Shen, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2007-2012 
                        Postdoc 2005-2006 Lisa.mattei@yale.edu
                        hs24@u.washington.edu
                        Iris Pang 
                        Balaji Ramanathan, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2009-2012 
                        Postdoc 2006 iris.pang@yale.edu
                        balaji@upei.ca
                        Miwa Sasai
                        Yusuke Nakanishi, Ph.D.Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2012 
                        Postdoctoral fellow 2006-2009 m-sasai@biken.osaka-u.ac.jp
                        y-naka.bre@mri.tmd.ac.jp
                        Kayo Sagawa, Ph.D. Joseph M. Thompson, Ph.D.
                        Postdoctoral Associate 2006-2009Postdoctoral Associate 2007-2009
                        kayo.sagawa@yale.edujoseph.thompson@yale.edu