Faculty

AmyJustice2

Consortium Principal Investigator

Justice, Amy MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Public Health
VACS Coordinating Center
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Yale University School of Medicine
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 203-932-5711 ext. 3541
Fax: 203-937-4926
amy.justice2@va.gov
Download CV
Biographical Sketch

Affiliated PIs

David Fiellin

Director of Alcohol and Behavioral Interventions
Fiellin, David A., MD
Professor of Medicine and Investigative Medicine
and Investigative Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street, PO Box 20802
New Haven, CT 06520-8025
Phone: (203) 688-2984
Fax: (860) 588-4505
david.fiellin@yale.edu
Download CV

Scott Braithwaite

Director of Operations Research
Braithwaite, R. Scott, MD, MSc, FACP Chief, Section of Value and Comparative Effectiveness Director
The Operations Research Collaboration for Health (TORCH)
Division of General Internal Medicine
NYU School of Medicine Office 15-091 S
423 E. 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010
Phone: (212) 263-4979
Fax: (212) 263-4983
scott.braithwaite@nyumc.org  
Download CV

Brandt, Cynthia, MD, MPH
Professor of Emergency Medicine and Associate Professor of Anesthesiology (Medical Informatics)
Phone: (203) 932-5711 ext. 4720
cynthia.brandt@va.gov
Download CV

Crothers, Kristina, MD
Associate Professor
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine
Harborview Medical Center
325 Ninth Avenue, Box 359762
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 744-9870
KCrothers@medicine.washington.edu  
Download CV

RobDubrow

Dubrow, Robert, MD, PhD
Professor of Epidemiology (Chronic Diseases)
Division of Chronic Disease Epidemiology
Yale School of Public Health
P.O. Box 208034
New Haven, CT 06520-8034
Phone: (203) 785-2853
Fax: (203) 785-6980
robert.dubrow@yale.edu
Download CV

MattF

Freiberg, Matthew S., MD, MSc
Professor of Medicine
Cardiovascular Medicine Division
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
2525 West End, Ste. 300-A
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 875-9729
Fax: (615) 322-3837
matthew.s.freiberg@vanderbilt.edu
Download CV

Lo Re, Vincent, MD, MSCE
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Medicine
Center for Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
836 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA  19104
Tel. 215-573-5964
Fax. 215-349-5111
vincentl@mail.med.upenn.edu

J Tate_Oct2016

Tate, Janet P, ScD
Director, Biostatistics Core
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone: (203) 932-5711 ext. 5371
Janet.Tate2@va.gov
Download Biosketch
Download CV

Coordinating Center Faculty and Staff


Kathleen Akgun

Akgun, Kathleen, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone: (203) 932-5711 ext. 5247
kathleen.akgun@yale.edu

Harini Bathulapalli

Bathulapalli, Harini, MPH
Biostatistician
Phone: (203) 932-5711 ext. 4341 
Harini.Bathulapalli@va.gov

Teresa Bohan

Bohan, Teresa
Research Coordinator
Phone: (203) 932-5711 ext. 3554
Teresanne.Bohan@va.gov

Chang, Joyce, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Biostatistics,
and Clinical and Translational Science
Department of Medicine
University of Pittsburgh
200 Meyran Ave, Suite 200
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: (412) 692-4868
Fax: (412) 246-6954
changj@pitt.edu
Download CV

Cheung, Kei-Hoi, PhD 

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
VA Phone: (203)-932-5711 x5802
Yale Phone: (203)-737-5783
Kei.Cheung@yale.edu

Ciarleglio, Jennifer
Study Manager
Phone: 203-932-5711 ext. 3558
jennifer.ciarleglio@va.gov

Angela Consorte

Consorte, Angela
Project Administrator
Phone: (203) 932-5711 ext. 3541
angela.consorte@va.gov

Edelman, E. Jennifer, MD, MHS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine
P.O. Box 208025
New Haven, CT 06520-8025
Phone: (203) 785-5925
eva.edelman@yale.edu

Erdos, Joseph, MD, PhD
Staff Physician
Assistant Clinical Professor
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Yale University School of Medicine
Phone: (203) 932-5711 ext. 4020
Joseph.ErdosMD@va.gov

Erickson, Liana 
Office Assistant
Phone: (203) 932-5711 ext. 7470
liana.erickson@va.gov

Kirsha Gordon

Gordon, Kirsha, PhD, MS
Biostatistician
Phone: 203-932-5711 ext. 5527
kirsha.gordon2@va.gov
Download CV

Julie Huston

Julie Huston 
Webmaster
Research Aide
Phone: 203-932-5711 ext. 2054
Julie.Huston@va.gov

Farah Kidwai

Kidwai-Khan, Farah
Database Administrator
Phone: 203-932-5711 ext. 3557
farah.kidwai@va.gov

Forrest Levin

Levin, Forrest (Woody)
IT Consultant
Phone: 203-932-5711 ext. 3551
woody.levin@va.gov

Park, Lesley, PhD, MPH
Research Scientist
Stanford Center for Population Health Sciences
Stanford University School of Medicine
lesley.park@standford.edu

Rajeevan, Nallakkandi, PhD
Research Scientist in Anesthesiology
Associate Director for Bioinformatics, Yale Center for Medical Informatics
Nallakkandi.Rajeevan@yale.edu

Rentsch

Rentsch, Christopher, MPH
Clinical Epidemiologist/Biostatistician
PhD Candidate in Epidemiology & Population Health
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
http://www.lshtm.ac.uk/aboutus/people/rentsch.christopher
(614) 388-8786
Christopher.Rentsch@va.gov

Wadia

Roxanne Wadia, MD
Instructor in Medicine (Medical Oncology)
Roxanne.Wadia@va.gov

Wilson
F. Perry Wilson, MD, MSCE
Director, Kidney Disease Workgroup
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Section of Nephrology
Program of Applied Translational Research
Yale University School of Medicine
francis.p.wilson@yale.edu
Womack

Womack, Julie A., PhD, CNM, APRN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Phone: (203) 932-5711 ext. 4224
julie.womack@va.gov

Kathleen McGinnis

Pittsburgh Staff

McGinnis, Kathleen, DrPH, MS
Biostatistician
VACS Coordinating Center
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone:  412-954-5237               
Kathleen.mcginnis3@va.gov
Download CV

Melissa Skanderson

Skanderson, Melissa, MSW
Programmer
VACS Coordinating Center
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 412-954-5251
melissa.skanderson@va.gov
Download CV