Parents

New Haven and the surrounding cities have many fun activities to do with children and many useful parenting resources. Many parents in the Yale community organize groups, play dates and activities every day of the week. You can also find any kind of high quality child care option here - great daycare, nannies, babysitting services, etc.  As a parent, a medical residency has many challenges but it is also profoundly meaningful and enjoyable - especially since we know we are not alone. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about family life in New Haven.

Sumair Akhtar, MD
Traditional Residency Program (PGY3)
sumair.akhtar@yale.edu

Patrick Francis, MD
Primary Care Residency Program (PGY 3)
patrick.francis@yale.edu

Nava Greenfield, MD
Traditional Residency Program (PGY1 Preliminary)
nava.greenfield@yale.edu

Beth Heuzey, MD
Traditional Residency Program (PGY1 Categorical)
elizabeth.heuzey@yale.edu

Noemi Margaryan, MD
Primary Care Residency Program (PGY 3)
noemi.margaryan@yale.edu

Lisa Puglisi, MD
Traditional Residency Program (Chief Resident)
lisa.puglisi@yale.edu

Cosby Stone, MD
Combined Medicine-Pediatrics Program (PGY 3)
cosby.stone@yale.edu

Andrew Wang, MD
Traditional Residency Program (PGY2)
andrew.wang@yale.edu