Collaborating Sites

If you are a participant in the IRIS trial, you will find contact information here for members of your local research team. Please click on your state and look for the research site where you were enrolled.

Arizona

University of Arizona, Tucson

Bruce M. Coull, MD
Nahid Malekniazi 520-626-4150
stroke@neurology.arizona.edu

California

Scripps Clinic , La Jolla

Stanford University, Palo Alto

UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento

UCLA , Los Angeles

Latisha Ali, MD
Gilda Avila-Rinek 310-825-1806
gavila@ucla.edu

UCSD, San Diego

Brett C. Meyer, MD
Ronelyn Chavez 619-471-0333
rchavez@ucsd.edu

UCSF, San Francisco

Anthony S. Kim, MD
Annabel Teng 415-514-2120
Annabel.Teng@ucsf.edu

UCSF-Fresno, Fresno

Rebekah Garcia 559-459-6399 Ext. 56399
rgarcia@fresno.ucsf.edu

University of Southern California, Los Angeles


Colorado

Denver Health and Hospital Authority , Denver

Richard L. Hughes, MD
Angela Keniston 303-602-5028
Angela.Keniston@dhha.org

Connecticut

Hartford Hospital, Hartford

Isaac E. Silverman, MD
Martha Ahlquist, LPN 860-545-1977
Mahlqui@harthosp.org

Yale University School of Medicine , New Haven

Walter Kernan, MD
Barbara S. Mendes, RN 203-764-7555
barbara.mendes@yale.edu
Nancy Finch, RN 203-764-8673
nancy.finch@yale.edu

District of Columbia

National Rehabilitation Hospital (NO LONGER RECRUITING NEW PARTICIPANTS), Washington


Florida

Florida Neurovascular Institute , Tampa

Isaiah Antonek 813-250-9101
flneurovascular@gmail.com

Health First Physicians, Inc., Melbourne

University of Florida , Jacksonville

Scott Silliman, MD
Mary Varghese, RN, MSN 904-244-9686
Mary.Varghese@jax.ufl.edu

University of Florida, Gainesville, Gainesville


Illinois

Hektoen Institute for Medical Research, LLC, Chicago

Michael A. Kelly, MD
Maribeth Ohprecio, RN 312-864-7294
maribeth.ohprecio@hektoen.org

Ingalls Memorial Hospital (NINDS-CRC site), Harvey

Loyola University Medical Center, Maywood

OSF St. Francis Medical Center , Peoria

David Wang, D.O.
Judi Beck 309-624-3240
Judith.m.beck@osfhealthcare.org

Rush University, Chicago


Indiana

Indiana Medical Research (NINDS-CRC site), Elkhart


Iowa

Northeast Iowa Medical Education Foudation (NINDS-CRC site), Waterloo

Ruan Neuroscience Center, Des Moines

Michael Jacoby, MD
Gena Brown 515-358-0023
gbrown@mercydesmoines.org

University of Iowa, Iowa City

Enrique Leira , MD
Jeri Sieren, RN, CRC 319-356-8744
jeri-sieren@uiowa.edu

Kansas

Via Christi Regional Medical Center , Wichita

James Walker, MD
Sheri Miller 316-213-3156
sheri.miller@viachristi.org

Kentucky

University of Kentucky , Lexington

L. Creed Pettigrew, MD
Deborah Taylor, RN, MS 859-257-5560
DTAYL2@email.uky.edu

Louisiana

Louisiana State University, Shreveport

Alireza Minagar, MD
Lisa Attaway 318-813-1452
latta2@lsuhsc.edu

Maine

Penobscot Bay Neurology, Rockport


Maryland

Johns Hopkins , Baltimore

Richard Leigh, MD
Susan M. Rice, BSN, MPH 410-614-3460
smrice@jhmi.edu

Sinai Hospital of Baltimore, Baltimore


Massachusetts

Beth Israel Deaconess , Boston

Boston University Medical Center , Cambridge

Carlos Kase, MD
Helena Lau, RN, MSPH, (617) 414-1171
hlau@bu.edu

Harvard University/Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston

Guy Rordorf, MD, MPH
Kristen McNamara 617-726-0887
kamcnamara@partners.org

Michigan

Michigan State University (NO LONGER RECRUITING NEW PARTICIPANTS), East Lansing


Minnesota

Minneapolis Cinic of Neurology, Robbinsdale


Missouri

St. Louis University, St. Louis

St. Luke's Brain and Stroke Institute, Kansas City

Washington University , St. Louis

Jin-Moo Lee, MD, PhD
Rachel Sargent 314-747-5552
sargentr@neuro.wustl.edu

Montana

Advanced Neurology Specialists , Great Falls


Nebraska

University of Nebraska, Omaha

Pierre Fayad, MD
Abigail Colburn, RN 402-552-2235
ACOLBURN@nebraskamed.com

New Hampshire

Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon

Timothy Lukovits, MD
Diane Church 603-653-6673
diane.l.church@hitchcock.org

New Jersey

Cooper Universtiy Hospital, Camden

Kessler Medical Rehab Research Group, West Orange


New Mexico

University of New Mexico , Albuqureque

Molly K. King, MD
JoAnn Harnar 505-256-5701
jharnar@salud.unm.edu

New York

Albany Medical Center , Albany

Burke Medical Research Institute ,

Pascale Fonzetti, MD
Sharon Singh 914-597-2308
ssingh@burke.org

New York Methodist Hospital , Brooklyn

Miran W. Salgado, MD
Rosaria Romano 917-846-4043
rosariajromano@gmail.com

Southtowns Neurology of WNY (NINDS-CRC site), West Seneca

SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo

SUNY Downstate, Brooklyn

University of Rochester , Rochester

Adam Kelly, MD
Ann Leonhardt 585-275-2530
Ann_Leonhardt@URMC.Rochester.edu

North Carolina

Guilford Neurologic Association, Greensboro


North Dakota

Altru Health System , Grand Forks


Ohio

Case Western Reserve University , Cleveland

Sophia Sundararajan, MD
David Korosec, RN 216-844-1800
David.Korosec@UHhospitals.org

Cleveland Clinic , Cleveland

Irene Katzan, MD
Amy Richmond 216-445-4488
RICHMOA@ccf.org

Metrohealth Medical Center , Cleveland

Joseph P. Hanna, MD
Dana Cook, RN, BSN 216-778-7478
dcook@metrohealth.org

Ohio State University, Columbus

Andrew Slivka, MD
April Green 614-293-4975
AprilD.Green@osumc.edu

University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati

Dawn Kleindorfer, MD
Alisha Hodge, RN, BSN 513-558-5149
alisha.hodge@uc.edu

University of Toledo, Toledo


Oregon

Oregon Health & Science University , Portland

Wayne M. Clark, MD
Jon Foley, BS 503-494-7225
foley@ohsu.edu

Pennsylvania

Allegheny Singer Research Institute , Pittsburgh

Lankenau Institute for Medical Research, Bryn Mawr

Gary H. Friday, MD
Joan Brown, RN 610-368-5949
jbrown140@gmail.com

Penn State-Hershey Medical Center (NINDS-CRC site), Hershey

Temple University, Philadelphia

Nina Gentile, MD
Hannah Reimer RN 215-485-8183
hreimer@temple.edu

Thomas Jefferson University ***EXITED***, Philadelphia

Rodney D. Bell, MD
Amanda Salvatore 215-503-5646
amanda.salvatore@jefferson.edu

Puerto Rico

University of Puerto Rico , San Juan

Fernando Santiago, MD
Pura Fuste, RN 787-759-0306
pura.fuste@upr.edu

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Hospital (NO LONGER RECRUITING NEW PARTICIPANTS), Providence

Brian Silver, MD
Jo-Ann Sarafin, RN, (401) 444-8807
jsarafin@lifespan.org

South Carolina

University of South Carolina, Columbia


Texas

Methodist Neurological Institute, Houston

University of Texas, Southwestern, Dallas

Mark Johnson , MD
Jan Cameron Watts 214-648-0363
Jan.CameronWatts@UTSouthwestern.edu

Utah

University of Utah, Salt Lake City

Jennifer Marjersik, MD
Suyi Niu, RN, BSN 801-587-8046
SUYI.NIU@hsc.utah.edu

Vermont

University of Vermont , Burlington

Mark Gorman, MD
Catherine Gregory 802-656-8993
Catherine.Gregory@med.uvm.edu

Virginia

Sentara Neurology Specialists, Norfolk

University of Virginia , Charlottesville

Nina J. Solenski, MD
Colleen Harmon, RN, CCRC 434-924-9664
cph@virginia.edu

Washington

Providence Medical Research Center , Spokane

Radica Alicic, MD
Kelly Worrell, BSN, RN 509-474-4324
Kelly.Worrell@providence.org

Wisconsin

Medical College of Wisconsin , Milwaukee

Diane Book, MD
Barbara Blaney 414-805-8328
bblaney@mcw.edu

University of Wisconsin, Madison

New South Wales

John Hunter Hospital (University of Newcastle), New Lambton Heights

Royal Prince Alfred, Campersdown


Victoria

Austin Health (National Stroke Research Institute) , Heidelberg Heights

Box Hill Hospital (Eastern Health) , Box Hill

Royal Melbourne Hospital, Parkville

The Northern Hospital, Box Hill

Western Hospital (University of Melbourne), Footscray

Alberta

Center for Neurologic Research, Lethbridge

Toni Winder, MD
Jill Elliott 403-329-6886
jille@shaw.ca

University of Alberta , Edmonton

Ashfaq Shuaib, MD
Brenda Schwindt, RN, BScN 780-407-7740
brenda.schwindt@ualberta.ca

British Columbia

Vancouver Island Health Research Center , Victoria

Andrew Penn, MD
Leslie Atkins, RN, (250) 370-8111 ext. 2840
leslie.atkins@viha.ca

Ontario

Intermountain Research Consultants, Thunder Bay

Ottawa Hospital-General Campus, Ottawa

Robarts Research Institute/University of Western Ontario , London

Richard Chan, MD
Katie Ford 519-663-3113
kford@robarts.ca

St. Michael's Hospital, Toronto

Daniel Selchen, MD, FRCP
Pawel Kostyrko, MD 416-864-6060
Kostyrkop@smh.ca

Quebec

Charles LeMoyne Hospital , Greenfield Park

Christel Simard 450-466-5000 Ext. 2469
christel.simard@rrsss16.gouv.qc.ca

CHU de Québec - Hôpital de l’Enfant-Jésus , Quebec City

Ariane Mackey, MD
Annette Hache, RN 418-649-5892
annette.hache.cha@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

McGill University Health Center , Montreal

Jeffrey Minuk, MD
Claudia Schanz, 514-340-8222 ext. 2544
cshanz@neu.jgh.mcgill.ca

McGill-Montreal Hospital, Montreal

Robert Cote, MD

University of Montreal, Montreal

Charite-Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Berlin

Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Univeristy Greifswald, Greifswald

Freiburg University, Freiburg

Friedrich Schiller-University Jena, Jena

Klinikum Altenburger Land, Altenburg

Leipzig University, Leipzig

Martin-Luther-Universitaet-Halle-Wittenberg, Halle

Neukolln Hospital, Berlin

Neurologische Klinik, Bad Neustadt

University Duesseldorf/Heinrich-Heine University, Duesseldorf

University Heidelberg, Heidelberg

University Hospital Frankfurt, Frankfurt

University Hospital Mainz, Mainz

University Hospital Muenster, Muenster

University Hospital-Dresden, Dresden

University Medical Center-Hamburg-Eppendorf, Hamburg

University of Erlangen, Erlangen

University of Ulm, Ulm

B'nai Zion Medical Center , Haifa 

Ben Gurion Medical Center , Beer Sheva 

Rabin Medical Center-Golda Campus, Petach Tikva 

Sheba Medical Center, Ramat Gan 

Tel Aviv Medical Center, Tel Aviv 

Wolfson Medical Center, Holon

Genoa University Hospital, Genoa 

Hospital San Raffaele S.r.l., Milan 

IRCCS Fondazione Istituto Neurologico C. Mondino, Pavia 

University of L'Aquila, L'Aquila 

University of Perugia

Perugia University of Rome (S. Andreas Hospital), Roma 

University of Rome Tor Vergata, Roma 

University of Tome La Sapienza, Rome

Northern Trust, Co Antrim
Ulster Hospital, Belfast

England

Addenbrookes Foundation NHS Trust (Cambridge), Cambridge

Blackpool Victoria Hospital , Lancashire

Chesterfield Hospital, Chesterfield

Countess of Chester Foundation Trust, Cheshire

Dewsbury District Hospital, Dewsbury

James Cook University Hospital, Middlesbrough

Kings College London, London

Luton and Dunstable Hospital, Luton

Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle upon Tyne

North Tyneside General Hospital, Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

Pinderfields Hospital, Wakefield

Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother Hospital, Kent

Royal Bournemouth, Bournemouth, Dorset

Royal Derby Hospital, Derby

Royal Devon and Exeter, Exeter

Royal Surrey County Hospital, Guildford

Royal United Hospital, Bath

St. Georges University of London, London

Sunderland Royal Hospital, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear

Torbay Hospital (South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust), Torquay

University Hospital Aintree, Liverpool

University of Nottingham, Nottingham

Wansbeck General Hospital, Ashington, Northumberland

William Harvey Hospital, Ashford


Scotland

Aberdeen Royal Infirmary , Aberdeen

Glasgow Royal Infirmary, Glasgow

Southern General Hospital, Glasgow

Western Infirmary, Glasgow