Current Neuroscience Students

ENTERING CLASS 2016-2017 Email address Dissertation Lab Research topic
Daniel Barson

rotations
Harrison Brody

rotations
Katina Calakos

rotations
Michael Farruggia

rotations
Leah Fleming

rotations
Annie Gonzalez

rotations
Ankita Gumaste

rotations
Megan Kelley

rotations
Joon Ha Lee

rotations
Wanyu Lei

rotations
Yichen Luo

rotations
Shanna Murray

rotations
Mick Park

rotations
Max Shinn

rotations
Leon Tejwani

rotations
Hongli Wang

rotations
Yixiang Wang

rotations
Chelsea Xu

rotations
ENTERING CLASS 2015-2016 Email address Dissertation Lab Research topic
Sol Bernardez Sarria maria.bernardezsarria@yale.edu Crair Lab
Shivani Bhatt Cosgrove Lab
Rick Crouse richard.crouse@yale.edu Picciotto Lab
Chen Ding chen.ding@yale.edu Hammerlund Lab
Swetha Dravida Hirsch Lab
Daniel Ehrlich daniel.ehrlich@yale.edu Murray Lab
Erin Feeney Corlett Lab
Erica Gorenberg erica.gorenberg@yale.edu Chandra Lab
Sarah Herald sarah.herald@yale.edu
Amanda Jeng Koleske Lab
Sharif Kronemer sharif.kronemer@yale.edu Blumenfeld Lab
Shannon Leslie shannon.leslie@yale.edu Nairn Lab
George (Zhicheng) Sun zhicheng.sun@yale.edu Kwan Lab
Mark (Mengyang) Zhang mengyang.zhang@yale.edu Grutzendler Lab
ENTERING CLASS 2014-2015
Melanie Brady melanie.brady@yale.edu Vaccarino Lab
Juyue Chen juyue.chen@yale.edu Clark Lab
Natasha Dudzinski natasha.dudzinski@yale.edu Karatekin Lab Fusion pore dynamics
Usman Farooq usman.farooq@yale.edu Dragoi Lab
Veronica Galvin veronica.galvin@yale.edu Arnsten Lab
Tianliuyun Gao tianliuyun.gao@yale.edu Sestan Lab
Ayan Hussein ayan.hussein@yale.edu Sestan Lab
Lisa Ji jielisa.ji@yale.edu Anticevic Lab Neuroimaging in psychiatric disorders
Ruonan Jia ruonan.jia@yale.edu Levy Lab Decision making under risk and uncertainty
Lien Nguyen lien.nguyen@yale.edu Ehrlich Lab Calcium signalling
Stephanie Noble stephanie.noble@yale.edu Constable Lab
Matt Piva matthew.piva@yale.edu Chang Lab
Joe Pottackal joseph.pottackal@yale.edu Demb Lab Neural circuitry in the mouse retina
Phillip Silva phillip.silva@yale.edu Addy Lab
Nashid Chaudhury M (affil 1/1/15) nashid.chaudhury@yale.edu Tomita Lab Identifying protein complexes necessary and sufficient for synaptic receptor localization and function 
Angela Lee M (affil 1/1/15) angela.lee@yale.edu Picciotto Lab Depression and the cholinergic system in a mouse model
Jake Lister M (affil 3/1/15) jacob.lister@yale.edu Crair Lab
ENTERING CLASS 2013-2014
Brian DeAngelis brian.deangelis@yale.edu Clark Lab Characterizing the neural control circuit for walking in Drosophila
Xinxin Ge xinxin.ge@yale.edu Crair Lab
Kyla Horn kyla.horn@yale.edu Pittenger Lab Modulation of striatal function and behavioral stereotype by histamine receptor
Sara Katrancha sara.katrancha@yale.edu Koleske Lab Biochemical characterization of schizophrenia-associated coding mutations in the Trio protein and their effects on dendritic development, stability, and function.
Alice Li M (affil 1/1/14) alice.m.li@yale.edu Grutzendler Lab 3D reconstruction of myelin distribution along individual cortical axons using label-free spectral confocal reflectance microscopy
Emilio Salazar Cardozo emilio.salazarcardozo@yale.edu Clark Lab Characterizing the computational system for Drosophila's motion vision
Michael Siniscalchi michael.siniscalchi@yale.edu Kwan Lab Cortical circuit mechanisms underlying behavioral flexibility
Lan Tang lan.tang@yale.edu Higley Lab
Yasmin Zakiniaeiz yasmin.zakiniaeiz@yale.edu Potenza Lab Understanding the neural mechanisms of prenatal drug exposure when cued with rewarding and stressful stimuli using functional magnetic resonance imaging.
Gregg Castellucci - JT with Linguistics gregg.castellucci@yale.edu McCormick Lab
Genevieve Yang M (affil 1/1/14) genevieve.yang@yale.edu Anticevic Lab
ENTERING CLASS 2012-2013
Colin Bond colin.bond@yale.edu DiLeone Lab Investigation of the neural circuitry that supports natural reward seeking, such as eating food
Mary Burke mary.burke@yale.edu Small Lab The gut-brain axis: regulation of striatal function and behavior by diet-derived lipid messengers
Matt Creamer matt.creamer@yale.edu Clark Lab Visual speed estimation in Drosophila
Emily Finn emily.finn@yale.edu Constable Lab Functional connectivity of the human brain using fMRI
Alex Gribizis alexandra.gribizis@yale.edu Crair Lab The encoding of glutamatergic (Stage III) retinal waves from the retina to V1 in vivo
Bob He zhe.he@yale.edu Carlson Lab Chemosensation and Courtship in Drosophila
Lydia Hoffstaetter lydia.hoffstaetter@yale.edu Gracheva Lab Probing the contribution of Nav1.7 to cold and hypoxia tolerance in hibernators
Colby Keistler colby.keistler@yale.edu Taylor Lab Dissecting the role of medial prefrontal cortex circuitry in dysfunctional alcohol seeking
Willem Laursen willem.laursen@yale.edu Gracheva Lab Cellular and molecular adaptations to mammalian hibernation
Bart Massi bart.massi@yale.edu Lee Lab Identifying the role of distributed cortical processing in mental arithmetic
Li Yan McCurdy liyan.mccurdy@yale.edu Nitabach Lab
Carole Nasrallah carole.nasrallah@yale.edu Horvath Lab
Dov Salkoff david.salkoff@yale.edu McCormick Lab Synaptic mechanisms of tight spike synchrony at gamma frequency in cerebral cortex
Liz Salm elizabeth.salm@yale.edu Tomita Lab Identifying regulators of the P2X receptor in vivo
Alex Thomas M alexandra.thomas@yale.edu Duman Lab Characterization of the Neural Circuits Underlying the Rapid Antidepressant Effect of Ketamine
Laura Pappalardo M laura.pappalardo@yale.edu Waxman Lab Functional role of Nav1.5 in astrogliosis
Wendy Xiao M wendy.xiao@yale.edu Blumenfeld Lab Physiological Markers of Human Conscious Visual Perception
ENTERING CLASS 2011-2012
Danielle Bolling danielle.bolling@yale.edu Pelphrey Lab Ambiguous Cue Interpretation and its Link to Psychopathology: Validation and Extension of an Animal Model of Cognitive Bias.
Cali Calarco cali.calarco@yale.edu Picciotto Lab Cholinergic modulation of circuits regulating feeding behavior
Jeremy Chang jeremy.chang@yale.edu Higley Lab
Kara Furman M kara.furman@yale.edu DiLeone Lab
Carol Gianessi carol.gianessi@yale.edu Taylor Lab The Effects of Ketamine on Selective Learning in the Amygdala and Prefrontal Cortex
Aaron Levy aaron.levy@yale.edu Koleske Lab Integrin-Arg-SHP2 signaling regulates NMDAR function and neuron morphology
Dan Li daniel.li@yale.edu Nairn Lab Phosphoprotein in dopamine signaling
Yidong Li yidong.li@yale.edu Crair Lab
Zhen Li zhen.li.zl242@yale.edu Sestan Lab
Mitch Omar mitchell.omar@yale.edu Koleske Lab Laminin control of dendritic stability and synaptic function
Andrew Smith M andrew.h.smith@yale.edu Gelernter Lab Systems genetics of addiction
Eleanor Thomas M eleanor.thomas@yale.edu Horwich Lab SOD1-linked ALS pathogenesis
ENTERING CLASS 2010-2011
Jonas Belina jonas.belina@yale.edu Carlson Lab Response of the Drosophila larva to multisensory stimulation
Srinivas Gorur Shandilya srinivas.gorurshandilya@yale.edu Emonet Lab Gain Adaptation in Drosophila ORNs. 
Alexandria Marino M alexandria.marino@yale.edu Mazer Lab Neural mechanisms of maintenance of stable spatial attention through  saccadic eye movements
Kyle Meyer kyle.meyer@yale.edu Sestan Lab Evolution and regulation of gene expression patterns in the human brain