Past Student Fellowship Awards

Tsion Aberra
Class of 2017

Tsion was a National Institutes of Health (NIH) Medical Research Scholar during the 2015-2016 academic year. 
Project title: The relationship between depression and subclinical atherosclerosis in psoriasis
Yale Mentor: Dr. Nihar Desai, Department of Internal Medicine (Cardiology). 
Please contact Tsion at  tsion.aberra@yale.edu 


Melissa Herrin
Class of 2017

Melissa was a Sarnoff Fellow during the 2015-2016 academic year.   
Project title:   Outcomes in patients  undergoing  biventricular  conversion  following  single  ventricle  palliation.
Yale Mentor: Dr. Mohsen Karimi, Department of Surgery (Cardiac Surgery). 
Please contact Melissa at  melissa.herrin@yale.edu


Taber Lightbourne
Class of 2017

Taber was a NIH CTSA Multidisciplinary Pre-Doctoral Training Program in Translational Research Fellow during the 2015-2016 academic year.
Project Title: The role of muscarinic m-1- RECEPTOR KCNQ CHANNEL signaling in working memory. 
Mentor: Dr. Amy Arnsten, Department of Neuroscience. 
Please contact Taber at taber.lightbourne@yale.edu


Hiam Naiditch
Class of 2017

Hiam was a Yale Endowed Fellow during the 2015-2016 academic year. 
Project title: Pharmacologic receptor antagonist-mediated neuroregeneration following spinal cord injury. 
Mentor: Dr. Stephen Strittmatter, Department of Neurology. 
Please contact Hiam at  hiam.naiditch@yale.edu


Gerneiva Parkinson
Class of 2017 Gerneiva was a Doris Duke Charitable Foundation International Clinical Research Fellow during the 2015-2016 academic year. 
Project title: Prevalence and spectrum of the HBOC mutations in Trinidad and Tobago. 
Mentor: Dr. Marcella Nunez-Smith, Department of Internal Medicine. 
Please contact Gerneiva at gerneiva.parkinson@yale.edu 

Nathaniel Robinson
Class of 2017 

Nathaniel was a Howard Hughes Medical Institute Medical Research Fellow during the 2015-2016 academic year. 
Project title: A prevalent IDH1 mutation confers deficient DNA repair and sensitivity to PARP inhibition in glioma. 
Mentor: Dr. Ranjit Bindra, Department of Therapeutic Radiology. 
Please contact Nathaniel at nathaniel.robinson@yale.edu 


Daniel Zheng
Class of 2017 

Daniel was a Yale Endowed Fellow during the 2015-2016 academic year.  
Project title:  Longitudinal quality of life outcomes in children during treatment for acute lymphoblastic leukemia. 
Mentor: Dr. Nina Kadan-Lottick, Department of Pediatrics.   
Please contact Daniel at daniel.zheng@yale.edu