Past Student Fellowship Awards

Oliver Barry

Class of 2012

Oliver was a Doris Duke International/Hirsch Fellow during the 2010-2011 academic year. Project title: Efficacy and monitoring of HAART in children in a resource-limited setting. Mentor: Dr. Elijah Paintsil. Please contact Oliver at oliver.barry@yale.edu

Leonard Edokpolo

Class of 2012

Leonard was a Yale/Hirsch Endowed Fellow during the 2010 academic year. Project title: Intermittent Catheterization and Recurrent Urinary Tract Infection in Spinal Cord Injury. Mentor: Dr. Harris Foster. Please contact Leonard at: leonard.edokpolo@yale.edu

Don Hoang

Class of 2012           

           Don was a 2011 CTSA-TLI Fellow during the 2010-2011 academic year. Project title: Calciphylaxis, Parathyroids, And Leptin? Mentor: Dr. Deepak Narayan. Please contact Don at:  don.hoang@yale.edu

Guson Kang

Class of 2012

 

        Guson was a Sarnoff Fellow during the 2010-2011 Academic year. Project title: BIN 1 and Mechanisms of T-tubule Formation. Mentor: Dr. Robin Shaw, UCSF.  Please contact Guson at: guson.kang@yale.edu and he will answer any questions you may have.

Lara Rosenbaum

Class of 2012

Lara was a Howard Hughes Fellow during the 2010-2011 academic year. Project title: Evaluating The Role Of E-Cadherin In Melanoma Invasion And Metastasis. Mentor: Dr. Marcus Bosenberg.     Please contact Lara at: lara.rosenbaum@yale.edu

Sonya Thomas

Class of 2012    

          Sonya was a Doris Duke Fellow during the 2010-2011 academic year. Project title: Asymmetric Low Pressure Glaucoma And Sleep Position. Mentor: Dr. Nils Loewen. Please contact Sonya at: sonya.thomas@yale.edu