Thesis Subcommittee

The Thesis Subcommittee was established to recommend policy to the Curriculum Committee for all aspects of the M.D. Thesis requirements. The Subcommittee meets regularly to set rules and regulations for the Thesis and to establish deadlines. The Subcommittee also serves as a reviewing body to determine prizes and guidelines for the awarding of prizes.

Nancy Angoff, MD, MPH, MEd

Associate Professor of Medicine (General Medicine)

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Jeffrey Bender, MD

Robert I. Levy Professor of Medicine (Cardiology) and Professor of Immunobiology

Associate Chief, Cardiovascular Medicine

Emile Boulpaep, MD

Professor of Cellular and Molecular Physiology

Director Medical Studies, Director of Graduate Studies, Cellular and Molecular Physiology

Jose Costa, MD, FACP

Professor of Pathology, of Medicine (Medical Oncology) and of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation

Director, Translational Diagnostics

Director, Musculoskeletal Tumor Program

Anne Curtis, MD

Professor of Diagnostic Radiology

Co-chief, Thoracic Radiology

Michael DiGiovanna, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine (Medical Oncology) and of Pharmacology

Thomas Duffy, MD

Professor Emeritus of and Professor of Medicine (Hematology)

John Forrest, Jr, MD

Professor of Medicine

Director, Office of Student Research

Amy Justice, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine (General Medicine) and of Public Health (Health Policy)

Section Chief of General Internal Medicine VA Connecticut Healthcare System

Nancy Kim, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Medicine (General Medicine)

Academic Hospitalist