Senior Administration

The department of Yale Radiology & Biomedical Imaging is organized into two divisions: Clinical Radiology and Bioimaging Sciences. While both are dedicated to education and research, the Division of Clinical Radiology is intimately involved with patient care, while the primary mission of the Division of Bioimaging Sciences is research.

Chairman:  Jeff Geschwind, MD

P.O. Box 208042, Tompkin's East 2
New Haven, CT 06520-8042
Admin Assistant: KC Mills



Executive Vice Chair
Rob Goodman, MD203-785-6938
Vice Chair for Faculty Development
Richard Bronen, MD203-785-2384
Vice Chair of Clinical AffairsRegina Hooley, MD
Vice Chair of Finance
Howard Forman, MD
Vice Chair for Clinical Research
Kevin Kim, MD
Vice Chair for Research Center Affairs
Doug Rothman, PhD
Vice Chair for Education
Leslie Scoutt, MD
Vice Chair for Strategic Planning and Innovation
Jeff Weinreb, MD
Director of Radiology Operations at Saint Raphael Campus
Diego Nunez, MD
Vice Chair For Scientific Research
James Duncan, PhD203-785-2427
Vice Chair of Information Technology
Irena Tocino, MD
Director of Safety and Quality
Jay Pahade, MD
Director, Finance and Administration
Serena DelBasso203-785-5251
Operations Manager - Research
Tricia Ginnetti

YDR Leadership

Yale Radiology Leadership

Department of Diagnostic Radiology is made up of 11 clinical sections, 4 academic research groups and 2 research centers. Our clinical activities take place primarily at the Yale-New Haven Hospital, the Yale Physician Building, and the Smilow Cancer Center with several out-patient facilities throughout the New Haven areas as well. Our research divisions are housed within the The Anlyan Center on Cedar Street and the PET Center on Howard Avenue in New Haven, CT.

Yale Diagnostic Radiology Business Office
Division of Clincial Radiology
Division of Bioimaging Sciences
YNHH Diagnostic Radiology Administration