Surgery Chair Search Committee

Search Committee Chair

Nixdorff-German Professor of Neurosurgery and Professor of Genetics and of Neuroscience

Chair, Department of Neurosurgery

Chief, Neurosurgery, Yale New Haven Health System

Chair, Perioperative Executive Leadership Committee

Director, Residency Program

Member, National Academy of Medicine

Co-Director, Yale Program on Neurogenetics

Paul B. Beeson Professor of Medicine

Chair, Department of Medicine

Professor of Emergency Medicine

Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Richard Sackler and Jonathan Sackler Professor of Medicine (Medical Oncology)

Director, Yale Cancer Center and Physician-in-Chief, Smilow Cancer Hospital

Deputy Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

Nicholas Greene Professor of Anesthesiology and Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Division Chief

Vice Chair, Research

Associate Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Co-Chief, Section of Gynecologic Oncology

Professor of Pathology

Professor of Urology

Chair, Department of Urology, Yale School of Medicine

Chief, Department of Urology, Yale-New Haven Hospital

Co-Founder, Center for Biomedical Innovation and Technology

Faculty Director, Tsai Center for Innovative Thinking at Yale

Ensign Professor of Therapeutic Radiology and Professor of Genetics

Vice-Chair for Basic Research

Associate Director, Basic Science, Yale Cancer Center

Assistant Professor of Surgery

Ex officio Members

  • Cynthia Sparer
  • Tom Balcezak
  • Rick D’Aquila

  • Robert Alpern
  • Paul Taheri