CME Regularly Scheduled Series

Below, in alphabetical order of department, you will find all of the Yale CME events that take place on a regular basis throughout the year. Select the Coordinators tab to see a listing of contacts for each event for more information.


FY 2011-2012

DepartmentLocation    
DateTime

Allergy/Clinical Immunology - Internal Medicine

TAC S-247

Friday (Weekly)

8:00 AM

Anesthesiology Grand Rounds

Smilow Auditorium 55 Park St.

Wednesday (Weekly)

7:00 AM

Anesthesiology Review Course (TEE)

SPOR Conference

Saturday

Anesthesiology Echo Cardiography Conference

 NP Conf Room Monday (Monthly) 5:00 PM

 Basics of Echocardiography - Anesthesiology

 SPOR Conference YNHH Monday (Weekly) 4:00 PM

Cancer Center - Breast Cancer Clinical Seminar Series

WWW 208

Tuesday (Monthly)

5:00 PM

Cancer Center Grand Rounds

Smilow Auditorium 55 Park St.

Tuesday (Weekly)

12:00 PM

Cardiac Surgery M&M

 FMB 115 Wednesday (Bi-Weekly) 8:00 AM

Cancer Center - Schwartz Cancer Rounds

Smilow Auditorium 55 Park St.

2nd Thursday of Month (Monthly)

12:00 PM

Cardiovascular Medicine Grand Rounds/ Internal Medicine 

Fitkin Ampitheatre FMP 1094

Tuesday (Weekly for 10 Months)

8:00 AM

Child Study Center

Cohen Auditorium NIHB E02

Tuesday (Weekly)

1:00 PM

Clinical Neuroscience Grand Rounds

Brady Auditorium

Wednesday (Weekly)

8:00 AM

Cytopathology QA Consensus Conference

EP2-612

Mon - Fri (Daily)

1:30 PM

Dermatology Grand Rounds Patient Viewing

Fitkin Ampitheatre FMP 1094

Wednesday (Weekly)

8:30 AM - 10:00 AM

Dermatology Visiting Professor Program

Fitkin Ampitheatre FMP 1094

Wednesday (Monthly)

10:00 AM

Diagnostic Radiology

TAC Auditorium

Thursday (Bi-Weekly)

12:30 PM

Digestive Disease Case Conference

Fitkin Ampitheatre FMP 1094

Friday (Weekly)

2:00 PM

Digestive Diseases Research Seminar Series

TAC S-247

Tuesday (Weekly)

5:00 PM

FY 2011-2012

Department

Location

Date

Time

ENT Morbidity & Mortality Conference - Otolaryngology

YPB 419

Wednesday (Monthly)

6:00 PM

Fair Haven Health Center: Journal Club

FHCHC Conference Room

Friday (Monthly)

Varies

Fetal Board

4 West  PavillionTuesday (Monthly) 5:30 PM
Gastroenterology/Surgery Case ConferenceOR Conference Room, Saint Rapheal CampusWednesday (Weekly)4:00 PM

General Medicine Clinical Conference - Internal Medicine

Old Trask Room LMP 3108

Thursday (Bi-Monthly)

7:30 AM

General Medicine Faculty Meetings - Internal Medicine

TAC N-203

Thursday (Weekly)

12:00 PM

Genetics - Clinical Rounds

SHM I-304

Tuesday (Weekly)

10:45 AM

Geriatrics - Internal Medicine

Dorothy Adler Center Library

Tuesday (Semi-Monthly)

4:00 PM

Hospitalists Teaching Conference

CH 201

Tuesday (Weekly)

12:00 PM

Immunobiology - Human and Translational Immunology Series

TAC Auditorium - N203

Tuesday (Weekly)

4:00 PM

Infectious Diseases Case & Didactic Conferences - Internal Medicine

TAC Auditorium - N107

Wednesday (Weekly)

8:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Interventional Conference Medicine/ Cardiology

Old Trask Room LMP 3108

Wednesday (Weekly)

7:30 AM

Laboratory Medicine: Case Confrence

PS 230

Friday (Weekly)

8:30 AM

Laboratory Medicine: Journal Club

PS 230

Thursday (Monthly)

Noon

Laboratory Medicine: Research Conference

Fitkin Ampitheatre FMP 1094

Friday (2-3 Times a Month)

10:00 AM

FY 2011-2012

Department

Location

Date

Time

Medical Education Fellowship

Steiner Room

1st Monday (Monthly)

3:30 PM

Medical Grand Rounds - Internal Medicine

Fitkin Amphitheatre FMP 1094

Thursday (Weekly)

8:30 AM

Nephrology - Internal Medicine

TAC N203

Friday (Weekly)

12:00 PM

Neuromuscular Pathology Conference

WWW 208Tuesday (Monthly) 8:00 AM 

Neuropathology Conference

EP2-646 and LCI9 Wednesday (Bi-Weekly)Noon 

Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductic Science

Brady Auditorium

Thursday (Weekly)

4:00 PM

Ophthalmology & Visual Science (Yale Eye Center)

Temple Medical Center Fusco Auditoium 60 TMC Lower Level

Friday (Weekly)

7:00 AM

Orthopaedic Grand Rounds

Brady Auditorium

Friday (Weekly)

8:00 AM

Otolaryngology Journal Club

YPB 419

Wednesday (Monthly)

7:00 PM

Pathology Grand Rounds

Fitkin Ampitheatre FMP 1094

Thursday (Weekly)

12:30 PM

Pathology Journal Club

EP2-646 or FMB 201

Will Vary (Weekly)

Will Vary

Pathology Timely Topics




Pathology - Cytology / Surgery Thyroid Case Conference




Pediatric Gastroenterology and Hepatology Case Conference



Monday (Weekly)

2:00 PM

Pediatric Grand Rounds 

 Fitkin Ampitheatre FMP 1094Wednesday (Weekly) Noon 
Pediatric Trauma Lecture Series FMB 115 Wednesday (Monthly to every other Month) 9:00AM - 10:30AM

Podiatry Grand Rounds

Brady Auditorium

Monday (Monthly)

5:30 PM

Psychiatry: Grand Rounds

CMHC Auditorium 34 Park Street

Friday (Weekly)

10:15 AM

Psychiatry: Long Term Supervisor's Meeting

WNEIP

Tuesday & Friday (Monthly)

12:00 PM

Psychiatry: Yale New Haven Psychiatric Hospital GRs

YPH Room LV142

Thursday (Monthly)

12:00 PM

Rheumatology - Internal Medicine

TAC N203

Wednesday (Weekly)

8:00 AM

Saint Raphael Medical Conference
Cronin Auditorium, Saint Raphael Campus
Tuesdays (Weekly)
7:30AM - 8:30AM

Simulation-Based Trainings YNH Health System

YNH, YNHCH, Smilow, BH, GH

Mon - Fri (Variable)

Any (7AM - 7PM)

State Chest Conference - Pulmonary - Internal Medicine

Fitkin Ampitheatre FMP 1094

Wednesday (Weekly)

3:00PM

Surgery Grand Rounds: General

Fitkin Ampitheatre FMP 1094

Wednesday (Weekly)

7:00 AM

Surgery Mortality and Morbidity Conference 

Fitkin Amphiteatre Wednesday (Weekly)8:00 AM 

FY 2011-2012

Department

Location

Date

Time

Therapeutic Radiology

Smilow LL 412

Thursday (Weekly)

8:30 AM

Thyroid Conference (Endocrinology)

FMB 115

Fridays (Bi-Monthly)

7:30 AM 

Trama Lecture Series

FMB 115

Wednesdays (Usually)


Transplantation Center GRs

FMB 115

Wednesdays (Bi-Weekly)

5:00 PM

Transplantation Center Journal Club

FMB 115

Monday (Bi-Weekly)

4:30 PM

Transplantation Center M&M

FMB 115

Monday (Bi-Weekly)

4:30 PM

Transplant Center Liver RRC

FMB 115

Wednesday (Weekly)

4:00 PM

V.A. Lab Medicine: Test-of-the-Week Conference

VA HCS Bldg 1 Rm 1-170

Friday (Weekly)

3:00 PM

Yale Health Services Medical Grand Rounds

and Clinical Round Table Presentaios

1st Floor Conf. Ctr 55 Lock ST

Thursday (Bi-Monthly)

12:15 PM

YNHH Mid Level Provider Grand Rounds

Fitkin Amphitheatre FMP 1094

3rd Tuesday (Monthly)

Noon

Department
Coordinator Contact Information
Allergy and Clinical Immunology - Internal Medicine
 Madeleine Michaud
785-4143
madeleine.michaud@yale.edu
Anesthesiology Grand Rounds
Lynn Bouffard
785-2804
lynn.bouffard@yale.edu
Anesthesiology Review Course (TEE)
Lynn Bouffard
785-2804
lynn.bouffard@yale.edu
Echo Cardiography Conference - Anesthesology
Lynn Bouffard
785-2804
lynn.bouffard@yale.edu
Cancer Center - Breast Cancer Clinical Seminar Series
Janine Hoffman
janine.hoffman@yale.edu
Cancer Center Grand Rounds
Emily Fenton
737-2476
emily.fenton@yale.edu
Cancer Center - Schwartz Center Rounds (Medical Oncology)Susan Silva

785-6595

                      susan.silva@yale.edu

Cardiac Surgery M&M (Dpt of Surgery - Section of Cardiac Surgery)
Suzanne Giannotti
785-6258
suzanne.giannotti@yale.edu
Cardiothoracic Seminar - Cardia and Thoracic Surgery               Doreen Torres                     doreen.torres@ynhh.org
Cardivascular Medicine Grand Rounds/ Internal Medicine
Joanna Connolly
785-6484
joanna.connolly@yale.edu
Child Study Center Grand Rounds
Rosemary Serra
785-5759
rosemary.serra@yale.edu
Clinical Neuroscience Grand Rounds

Susan Durant

Ashley Stahle

785-6054

susan.durant@yale.edu 


785-3275

ashley.stahle@yale.edu
Cytopathology QA Consensus Conference - Pathology
Elizabeth Esposito
785-6747
betty.esposito@yale.edu
Dermatology Grand Rounds - Patient Viewing & Discussion
Stephanie Hudson
737-6853
stephanie.hudson@yale.edu
Derm. Visiting Professor Program Grand Rounds
Stephanie Hudson
737-6853
stephanie.hudson@yale.edu
Diagnostic Radiology Grand Rounds
Tanya Colon
785-7377
tanya.colon@yale.edu
Digestive Disease Case Conference
Karen Lawhorn
785-7012
karen.lawhorn@yale.edu
Digestive Disease Research Seminar Series
Karen Lawhorn
785-7012
karen.lawhorn@yale.edu

Fetal Board

Joanne Porto
785-2671
joanne.porto@yale.edu
Gastroenterology/Surgery Case ConferenceEileen Crozier

789-3299

eileen.crozier@ynhh.org

General Medicine Clinical Conference - Internal Medicine
Mary Ellen Wilson

688-4545

ambulatory.clerkship

@yale.edu

General Medicine Faculty Meetings - Internal Medicine
 
Nicole Morrison
688-6532
nicole.morrison@yale.edu

Genetics Clinical Rounds

Nel Brewster

785-2649

neltja.brewster@yale.edu

Geriatrics Grand Rounds- Internal Medicine
Jane Mallory
688-2204
jane.mallory@yale.edu
Hospitalists Tuesday Teaching Conference
Kimberly Novey
688-4748
kimberly.novey@ynhh.org
Human and Translational Immunology Seminars - Immunobiology            Mary Lou Brancato

                              737-2294

                  marylou.brancato@yale.edu

Infectious Diseases Case & Didactic Conferences - Internal Medicine
 
Marilyn A. Powers
785-7571
marilyn.a.powers@yale.edu
Innovation in Echocardiography - Cardiovascular Medicine
Michele Montana
785-6484
michele.montana@yale.edu
Interventional Cardiology Conference
Daron Gardner
785-4129
daron.gardner@yale.edu
Laboratory Medicine: Case Conference Grand Rounds
 
Janet Ciskowski
688-2450
janet.ciskowski@ynhh.org
Laboratory Medicine: Journal Club
 
Janet Ciskowski
688-2450
janet.ciskowski@ynhh.org
Laboratory Medicine: Research Conference
Catherine Burzynski
785-2619
catherine.burzynski@yale.edu
Medical Education Fellowship Grand Rounds - Office of Educatioin
Eileen Sharkey
485-3317
eileen.sharkey@yale.edu
Medical Grand Rounds - Internal Medicine
 
Patricia King
737-2078
patricia.king@yale.edu
Nephrology Grand Rounds - Internal Medicine
Jeanne Dubin
785-4186
jeanne.dubin@yale.edu
Neuropathology Conference - Neuromuscular Pathology
Debra Wycoff
737-4142
debra.wycoff@yale.edu
Obstetrics & Gynecology Grand Rounds
Jane Johnson
737-8387
jane.johnson@yale.edu
Ophthalmology & Visual Science Clinical Conference Series
 
Erica Fritz
785-6345
erica.fritz@yale.edu
Orthopaedics Grand Rounds
 
Kathryn Umlauf
785-6907
kathryn.umlauf@yale.edu
Otolaryngology Journal Club
Kari Coyle
785-3181
kari.coyle@yale.edu
Otolaryngology Morbidity & Mortality Conference
Karen Rispoli
785-3181
karen.rispoli@yale.edu
Pathology Grand Rounds
Susana Cruz

785-5439

susana.cruz@yale.edu

Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellow Lecture Series               Lynn Bouffard    

                               785-2804

                      lynn.bouffard@yale.edu

Pediatric Faculty Seminars            Rosemary Rubsam

                           688--2896 

                   rosemary.rubsam@yale.edu

Pediatrics Grand Rounds
Tracy Sotere
Jane Bordiere
785-6935
tracy.sotere@yale.edu
jane.bordiere@yale.edu
Pediatric Trauma Lecture Series
Pina Violano
688-3260
pina.violano@ynhh.org
Podiatry Grand Rounds
Kathryn Umlauf
785-6907
Kathryn.umlauf@yale.edu
Psychiatry Clinical Practice Seminar Series
Elaine Horn
737-1865
elaine.horn@yale.edu
Psychiatry Grand Rounds
 
Georgia Miller
974-7723
georgia.miller@yale.edu
Psychiatry: Long Term Supervisor's Meeting
Patricia Genero
785-2095
patricia.genero@yale.edu
Psychiatry: Supervisory Process Seminar             Patricia Genero

 

                            785-2095

                   patricia.genero@yale.edu
Rheumatology Grand Rounds - Internal Medicine
 
Patricia Melillo
785-2453
patricia.melillo@yale.edu
Saint Raphael Medical Conference              Eileen Crozier

                                789-3299

                      eileen.crozier@ynhh.org

Simulation-Based Trainings YNH Health System
Liana Kappus
Serena Marro
688-4782
liana.kappus@ynhh.org
serena.marro@yale.edu
State Chest Conference - Pulmonary - Internal Medicine
 
Sandra Sudac
785-4196
sandra.sudac@yale.edu
Surgery Grand Rounds - General

Ania Shea

Natilia Acuna

785-7890

ania.shea@yale.edu 


785-5479

natilia.acuna@yale.edu
Surgery Mortality and Morbidity QI Conference
Karen Rispoli
785-3181
karen.rispoli@yale.edu
Therapeutic Radiology Grand Rounds
Suzanne Miranda
785-2971
suzanne.miranda@yale.edu
Transplant Center Grand Rounds - YNH
Korina Dacunto
737-2804
korina.dacunto@yale.edu
Transplant Center Journal Club - YNH
Korina Dacunto
737-2804
korina.dacunto@yale.edu
Transplant Center Liver RRC Grand Rounds
Korina Dacunto
737-2804
korina.dacunto@yale.edu
Transplant Center M&M
Korina Dacunto
737-2804
korina.dacunto@yale.edu
Tuesday Teaching Conference              Kimberly Novey

                             688-4748

                  kimberly.nobey@ynhh.org

Urology Grand Rounds             Michelle St. Peter                             737-6038
V.A. Pathology and Lab Medicine: Test-of-the-Week Conference
Cynthia Ryan


Doris Marina
932-5711 x2913
cynthia.ryan2@va.gov 

932-5711 x4122 
doris.marina@med.va.gov  (send to both)
Yale Health Medical Grand Rounds and Clinical Round Table Presentations

Ivy Alexander

Danielle Egervari

737-2359
ivy.alexander@yale.edu
YNHH Mid Level Provider Grand Rounds
Betsy Finan
785-4931
betsy.finan@yale.edu