Senior Leadership

Senior Leaders


Director
Thomas Lynch, Jr., MD
thomas.lynch@yale.edu
(203) 785-4371

Deputy Director
Daniel C. DiMaio, MD, PhD
daniel.dimaio@yale.edu
(203) 785-2684

Deputy Director, Administration & Clinical Affairs
Kevin Vest, MBA, FACHE
kevin.vest@yale.edu
(203) 785-4098

Associate Director, Research Affairs
Robert Garofalo, PhD
robert.garofalo@yale.edu
(860) 460-4932

Associate Director, Translational Research
Roy S. Herbst, MD, PhD
roy.herbst@yale.edu
(203) 785-6879

Associate Director, Clinical Sciences
Howard Hochster, MD
howard.hochster@yale.edu
(203) 785-5756

Associate Director of Population Sciences
Melinda L. Irwin, PhD  
melinda.irwin@yale.edu  
(203) 785-6392 

Associate Director of Innovative Medicine 
Patricia M. LoRusso, DO 
patricia.lorusso@yale.edu 
(203) 737-6980

Associate Director, Shared Resources
David Stern, PhD
df.stern@yale.edu
(203) 785-4832

Assistant Director, Global Oncology  
Anees Chagpar, MD 
Anees.chagpar@yale.edu 
(203) 200-1518 

Assistant Director, Diversity and Health Equity
Beth Jones, PhD, MPH
(203) 764-7207

Assistant Clinical Director, Diversity and Health Equity
Andrea Silber, MD
(203) 867-5425

Assistant Director, Surgery 
Peter Schulam, MD 
Peter.schulam@yale.edu 
(203) 785-5683

Assistant Director, Pediatrics 
Gary Kupfer, MD 
Gary.kupfer@yale.edu 
(203) 785-4640

Assistant Director, Psychosocial Oncology Research
Ruth McCorkle, RN, PhD
Ruth.mccorkle@yale.edu
(203) 737-5501

Assistant Director, Pathology and Tissue Acquisition Services
Jeffrey Sklar, MD, PhD
Jeffrey.sklar@yale.edu
(203) 785-6828

Assistant Director, Membership 
Edward Snyder, MD 
edward.snyder@yale.edu 
(203) 688-2441