Contact Us

Office of Alumni Affairs and Development

Whether facilitating volunteer efforts, an event or philanthropic support, the office is dedicated to serving and promoting the interests of current and future alumni, as they pursue their role as leaders in medicine, healthcare delivery, and the biomedical sciences. The office works closely with the alumni leadership of the Association of Yale Alumni in Medicine (AYAM), the Alumni Fund Board, and other alumni organizations to identify, create and implement alumni programs that serve and enhance the School's education, research and clinical missions.

Alumni Affairs Staff
Mail: PO Box 7613 | New Haven, CT 06519-0613
Courier: 157 Church Street | New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203.436.8551
Fax: 203.436.8500

DiZazzo Wilson, MarieDirector of Annual and Special GivingOffice: (203) 436-8556
Jagielow, Deborah JDirector of Alumni AffairsOffice: (203) 436-8540
Peck, JoanSr. Administrative Assistant, YSM Alumni AffairsOffice: (203) 436-8551
Penn, Tiffany PleshetteAlumni CommunicationsOffice: (203) 436-8552
Rone, BelindaSr. Administrative Assistant, YSM DevelopmentOffice: (203) 436-8553
Schonewald, G EricDirector of Alumni AdvancementOffice: (203) 436-8557
Philanthropy plays an important role in the advancement of medicine and science. Gifts from private donors- alumni, friends, patients, corporations and foundations- support innovative research, clinical programs that bring the latest advances to our patients, and education for the next generation of physicians and scientists. We welcome your partnership in this important work. If you share our vision and wish to join us finding new approaches to unsolved challenges, contact one of our development officers. Each is ready to assist you in creating a gift plan that matches your philanthropic goals with giving opportunities at Yale School of Medicine.

Development Staff
Mail: PO Box 7611 | New Haven, CT 06519-0611
Courier: 157 Church Street | New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203.436.8558
Fax: 203.436.8500

Zsuzsanna Somogyi
Interim Director of Development


Development Officers:

Joy Carrigan
Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, OB/GYN
and Women's Health Research


Marie DiZazzo Wilson

Annual and Special Giving


Susan Frankenbach

Closer to Free Fund-Cancer Center

Anne Jones
Peter T. Lamothe
Cancer Center
James Maymon
Business Analyst
Sharon McManus
Medical Library, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Ophthalmology


Bonnie Sargent



Eric Schonewald
Alumni Advancement 


Katarina Schutt

Cancer Center


Erin Shreve

Orthopaedics and Urology
Zsuzsanna Somogyi
Anesthesiology, Cardiology, Child Study Center,
Dermatology, Internal Medicine and Surgery


Corporate and Foundation Relations:
Jane Hadjimichael
Associate Director
Roopashree Narasimhaiah
Assistant Director

Amy Rich
Senior Associate Director