Contact Us

Office of Alumni Affairs and Development

Whether facilitating volunteer efforts, an event or philanthropic support, the office is dedicated to serving and promoting the interests of current and future alumni, as they pursue their role as leaders in medicine, healthcare delivery, and the biomedical sciences. The office works closely with the alumni leadership of the Association of Yale Alumni in Medicine (AYAM), the Alumni Fund Board, and other alumni organizations to identify, create and implement alumni programs that serve and enhance the School's education, research and clinical missions.


Alumni Affairs Staff
Mail: PO Box 7613 | New Haven, CT 06519-0613
Courier: 157 Church Street | New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203.436.8551
Fax: 203.436.8500
Email: ayam@yale.edu

10      
DiZazzo Wilson, Marie Director of Annual and Special Giving Office:  (203) 436-8556
marie.dizazzo@yale.edu
Jagielow, Deborah J Director of Alumni Affairs Office:  (203) 436-8540
deborah.jagielow@yale.edu
Peck, Joan Sr. Administrative Assistant, YSM Alumni Affairs Office:  (203) 436-8551
joan.peck@yale.edu
Penn, Tiffany Pleshette Alumni Communications Office:  (203) 436-8552
tiffany.penn@yale.edu
Rone, Belinda Sr. Administrative Assistant, YSM Development Office:  (203) 436-8553
belinda.rone@yale.edu
Schonewald, G Eric Director of Alumni Advancement Office:  (203) 436-8557
eric.schonewald@yale.edu
Philanthropy plays an important role in the advancement of medicine and science. Gifts from private donors- alumni, friends, patients, corporations and foundations- support innovative research, clinical programs that bring the latest advances to our patients, and education for the next generation of physicians and scientists. We welcome your partnership in this important work. If you share our vision and wish to join us finding new approaches to unsolved challenges, contact one of our development officers. Each is ready to assist you in creating a gift plan that matches your philanthropic goals with giving opportunities at Yale School of Medicine.

Development Staff
Mail: PO Box 7611 | New Haven, CT 06519-0611
Courier: 157 Church Street | New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203.436.8558
Fax: 203.436.8500


Charles Turner
 Associate Vice President for Development


203.436.8560
charles.turner@yale.edu 


Development Officers:

Zsuzsanna Somogyi
Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, OB/GYN
and Women's Health Research

203.436.8558
zsuzsanna.somogyi@yale.edu

Marie DiZazzo Wilson

Annual and Special Giving

203.436.8556

marie.dizazzo@yale.edu

Closer to Free Fund-Cancer Center

203.436.8550
Anne Jones
Events
203.436.8536
anne.jones@yale.edu
James Maymon
Business Analyst
203.436.8546
james.maymon@yale.edu
Sharon McManus
Medical Library, Neurology, Neurosurgery and Ophthalmology
203.436.8543
sharon.mcmanus@yale.edu
Bonnie Sargent
Stewardship
203.436.8555
bonnie.sargent@yale.edu

Eric Schonewald
Alumni Advancement 

203.436.8557
eric.schonewald@yale.edu

Katarina Schutt

Cancer Center

203.436.8550

katie.schutt@yale.edu

Erin Shreve

Orthopaedics, Urology and Surgery
203.436.8529
erin.shreve@yale.edu
Zsuzsanna Somogyi
Child Study Center, Dermatology, Internal Medicine and Psychiatry

203.436.8560
zsuzsanna.somogyi@yale.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations:
Meghan Griffin
Assistant Director
203.436.8534
meghan.griffin@yale.edu
Roopashree Narasimhaiah
Deputy Director
203.436.8504
roopashree.narasimhaiah@yale.edu

Amy Rich
Senior Associate Director

203.436.8519
amy.rich@yale.edu

Tammy Wu

Assistant Director

203.432.7713

tammy.wu@yale.edu