Contact Us

Office of Alumni Affairs and Development

Whether facilitating volunteer efforts, an event or philanthropic support, the office is dedicated to serving and promoting the interests of current and future alumni, as they pursue their role as leaders in medicine, healthcare delivery, and the biomedical sciences. The office works closely with the alumni leadership of the Association of Yale Alumni in Medicine (AYAM), the AYAM committees, and other alumni organizations to identify, create and implement alumni programs that serve and enhance the School's education, research and clinical missions.


Alumni Affairs Staff
Mail: PO Box 7613 | New Haven, CT 06519-0613
Courier: 157 Church Street | New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203.436.8551
Fax: 203.436.8500
Email: ayam@yale.edu

Bio Profile

Bridget Austin

Assistant Director of Annual & Special Giving Programs

Bio Profile

Deborah Jagielow

Director of Alumni Affairs

Bio Profile

Joan Peck

Sr. Administrative Assistant, YSM Alumni Affairs

Bio Profile

Tiffany Penn

Alumni Communications

Philanthropy plays an important role in the advancement of medicine and science. Gifts from private donors - alumni, friends, patients, corporations and foundations - support innovative research, clinical programs that bring the latest advances to our patients, and education for the next generation of physicians and scientists. We welcome your partnership in this important work. If you share our vision and wish to join us finding new approaches to unsolved challenges, contact one of our development officers. Each is ready to assist you in creating a gift plan that matches your philanthropic goals with giving opportunities at Yale School of Medicine.

Development Staff
Mail: PO Box 7611 | New Haven, CT 06519-0611
Courier: 157 Church Street | New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203.436.8558
Fax: 203.436.8500


Charles Turner
Associate Vice President for Development


203.436.8560
charles.turner@yale.edu 


Senior Directors:

Mindy Boyum

Anesthesiology and Surgery

203.436.8528

mindy.boyum@yale.edu

Zsuzsanna Somogyi
Child Study Center and Psychiatry
203.436.8559
zsuzsanna.somogyi@yale.edu
Gift Officers:
Cornelia Evans
Pediatrics, OB/GYN
and Women's Health Research
203.436.8544
cornelia.evans@yale.edu

Michael Fitzsousa

Alumni Major Gifts

203.436.8526

micheal.fitzsousa@yale.edu

Sharon McManus
Medical Library, Neurology, Neurosurgery and Ophthalmology
203.436.8543
sharon.mcmanus@yale.edu

Tara Poitras

Stewardship

203.436.8554
tara.poitras@yale.edu

Eric Schonewald
Internal Medicine

203.436.8557
eric.schonewald@yale.edu

Katie Schutt

Cancer Center

203.436.8550

katie.schutt@yale.edu

Erin Shreve

Dermatology, Orthopaedics and Urology
203.436.8529
erin.shreve@yale.edu
Operations:


empty

Marie DiZazzo Wilson

Information and Donor Services

203.436.8539

marie.dizazzo@yale.edu

Anne Jones
Events
203.436.8536
anne.jones@yale.edu
James Maymon
Business Analyst
203.436.8546
james.maymon@yale.edu
Corporate and Foundation Relations:
Meghan Griffin
Assistant Director
203.436.8534
meghan.griffin@yale.edu
Roopashree Narasimhaiah
Deputy Director
203.436.8504
roopashree.narasimhaiah@yale.edu

Amy Rich
Senior Associate Director

203.436.8519
amy.rich@yale.edu

Tammy Wu

Assistant Director

203.432.7713

tammy.wu@yale.edu