Contact Us

Office of Alumni Affairs and Development

Whether facilitating volunteer efforts, an event or philanthropic support, the office is dedicated to serving and promoting the interests of current and future alumni, as they pursue their role as leaders in medicine, healthcare delivery, and the biomedical sciences. The office works closely with the alumni leadership of the Association of Yale Alumni in Medicine (AYAM), the Alumni Fund Board, and other alumni organizations to identify, create and implement alumni programs that serve and enhance the School's education, research and clinical missions.


Alumni Affairs Staff
Mail: PO Box 7613 | New Haven, CT 06519-0613
Courier: 157 Church Street | New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203.436.8551
Fax: 203.436.8500
Email:ayam@yale.edu

10
DiZazzo Wilson, MarieDirector of Annual and Special GivingOffice: (203) 436-8556
marie.dizazzo@yale.edu
Jagielow, Deborah JDirector of Alumni AffairsOffice: (203) 436-8540
deborah.jagielow@yale.edu
Peck, JoanSr. Administrative Assistant, YSM Alumni AffairsOffice: (203) 436-8551
joan.peck@yale.edu
Penn, Tiffany PleshetteAlumni CommunicationsOffice: (203) 436-8552
tiffany.penn@yale.edu
Rone, BelindaSr. Administrative Assistant, YSM DevelopmentOffice: (203) 436-8553
belinda.rone@yale.edu
Schonewald, G EricDirector of Alumni AdvancementOffice: (203) 436-8557
eric.schonewald@yale.edu
Philanthropy plays an important role in the advancement of medicine and science. Gifts from private donors- alumni, friends, patients, corporations and foundations- support innovative research, clinical programs that bring the latest advances to our patients, and education for the next generation of physicians and scientists. We welcome your partnership in this important work. If you share our vision and wish to join us finding new approaches to unsolved challenges, contact one of our development officers. Each is ready to assist you in creating a gift plan that matches your philanthropic goals with giving opportunities at Yale School of Medicine.

Development Staff
Mail: PO Box 7611 | New Haven, CT 06519-0611
Courier: 157 Church Street | New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203.436.8558
Fax: 203.436.8500


Zsuzsanna Somogyi
Interim Director of Development


203.436.8560
zsuzsanna.somogyi@yale.edu


Development Officers:

Joy Carrigan
Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, OB/GYN
and Women's Health Research


203.436.8541
joy.carrigan@yale.edu

Marie DiZazzo Wilson

Annual and Special Giving

203.436.8556

marie.dizazzo@yale.edu

Susan Frankenbach

Closer to Free Fund-Cancer Center

203.436.8544
susan.frankenbach@yale.edu
Anne Jones
Events
203.436.8536
anne.jones@yale.edu
Peter T. Lamothe
Cancer Center
203.436.8554
peter.lamothe@yale.edu
James Maymon
Business Analyst
203.436.8546
james.maymon@yale.edu
Sharon McManus
Medical Library, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Ophthalmology


203.436.8543
sharon.mcmanus@yale.edu

Bonnie Sargent

Stewardship

203.436.8555

bonnie.sargent@yale.edu

Eric Schonewald
Alumni Advancement 

203.436.8557
eric.schonewald@yale.edu

Katarina Schutt

Cancer Center

203.436.8550

katie.schutt@yale.edu

Erin Shreve

Orthopaedics and Urology
203.436.8529
erin.shreve@yale.edu
Zsuzsanna Somogyi
Anesthesiology, Cardiology, Child Study Center,
Dermatology, Internal Medicine and Surgery


203.436.8560
zsuzsanna.somogyi@yale.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations:
Jane Hadjimichael
Associate Director
203.436.8507
jane.hadjimichael@yale.edu
Roopashree Narasimhaiah
Assistant Director
203.436.8504
roopashree.narasimhaiah@yale.edu

Amy Rich
Senior Associate Director

203.436.8519
amy.rich@yale.edu